Ohhh, Sonshine.

Love/hate relationship.

Love the music and stuff.

Hate trying to find parking.

Went with a friend tonight, and ran into a few people I/we know.

Listened to Need to Breathe and Tenth Avenue North. I bought a TAN CD, and I’m SO STOKED to go back tomorrow.

Who I’m hoping to see tomorrow:

Fades Away (with my friend who loves them)
Superchic[k]
and potentially David Crowder and the Newsboys!
And maybe For Today (again with he FA fan friend)

A highlight from tonight:

TAN is sweet. Their lead singer (Mike?) was talking about worship and how we don’t need to earn Grace or Forgiveness from Christ. And about how if they’re “not good enough” people won’t like them or go to their next concert.

With God, none of that matters.

You don’t have to be “good enough.” Just come as you are.

That’s the beauty of grace, as Krystal Meyers sings it:

But anywhere you are
Is never too far away
There’s freedom from your scars
The mistakes that you’ve made
Forgiven
The memories erased
Baby, that’s the beauty of grace

And as TAN sings,

Why are you striving these days
Why are you trying to earn grace
Why are you crying
Let me lift up your face
Just don’t turn away

Why are you looking for love
Why are you still searching as if I’m not enough
To where will you go child
Tell me where will you run
To where will you run

And I’ll be by your side
Wherever you fall
In the dead of night
Whenever you call
And please don’t fight
These hands that are holding you
My hands are holding you

You don’t have to do anything to earn love or grace or forgiveness from Christ. He already loves, and gives grace and forgives. All you have to do is accept it.

No matter what you’ve done, no matter how far you’ve run or how long you’ve been untrue, Jesus doesn’t care, He still offers forgiveness to you. (Point Of Grace)

On the note of “why are you looking for love” and stuff (TAN), there’s a song we sing at church that talks about that.

If you are searching you’ll find peace in Him.
If you are searching you’ll find true love from Him.

Peace I leave with you; My peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled, and do not be afraid.
~ John 14:27

You will seek Me and find Me when you seek Me with all of your heart.
~ Jeremiah 29:13
(Check out what comes before verse 13!)

Have a beautiful rest of your day/night, and I’ll probably be back sometime tomorrow. =)

