I’m a part of the fellowship of the unashamed.
I have Holy Spirit Power.
I’ve stepped over the line, the decision has been made; I’m a disciple of His.

I won’t look back, let up, slow down, back away, or be still.
My past redeemed, my present makes sense, my future is secure.

I’m finished and done with low living, sight walking, small planning, smooth knees, colorless dreams, tamed vision, worldy talking, cheap giving, and dark goals.

I no longer need preeminence, position, promotion, applause, or popularity.
I don’t have to be right first, tops recognized, praised, regarded, or rewarded.
I now live by faith, lean on his presence, walk by patience.
I am uplifted by prayer and labor empowered.

My face is set, my great (grade?) is fast, my goal is heaven, my road is narrow, my way is rough, my companions are few, my God reliable, my mission is clear.

I cannot be bucked, compromised, detoured, lured away, turned back, deleweed (diluted?), or delayed.

I will not flinch in the face of sacrifice, hesitate in the presence of my advesaries, negotiate at the table of my enemy, or ponder at the pool of popularity.

I won’t give up, set up, let up, until I’ve stayed up, Lord I’ve prayed up, preached up, for the cause of Christ.
I AM A DISCIPLE OF JESUS.

We will fight for You
We will die for You
We will GO FOR YOU
We will fight for You
We will die for You
We will GO FOR YOU

(music for the rest of the song)

I’m not entirely sure why Worth Dying For titled this song “Infiltrate,” but it works.

I saw these guys live at Sonshine the other night. And then I watched them sign autographs from a couple feet in front of me. Unfortunately, I had nothing for them to sign, so I watched my friend get them to sign her Sonshine shirt. Lol.

Anyway, I discovered this band a while back (maybe a year or so ago?) and was STOKED to find out they were at Sonshine.

“Revolution” (YouTube link) was the first song of theirs I remember hearing, back when our youth group was renamed–what else? Revolution. I was bumming around on YouTube trying to find a theme song and BAM. WDF.

… … … …

Actually, I think my friend Britt introduced me to them.

But whatever.

They’re awesome.

Their church is in California, and I want to visit.

Love Riot is pretty awesome.

Actually, all of theirs songs are great.

I can’t tell if it’s “Start a riot” or “Shine a light” for the sake of love, but either way, it’s awesome.

Anyway.

I had fun at Sonshine.

Shaved ice, For Today and Sonshine shirts, Tenth Avenue North CD…

Also, saw some freaking AWESOME bands live.

Next year, I’d love for Jonny Diaz to be there…

And if I get to go to CHIC 2012, I’d love to see JD and WDF there, too!!

But we’ll have to see.

This morning, we had a sort-of-a cappella group at church. I bought three of their CDs, ’cause they were cool.

With my feet off the ground, I’m gonna praise you! (WDF, Let it Out)

That’s all for now. Nothing about beauty yet, just awesomeness.

Ohhh, wait. Superchick sang an awesome song called So Beautiful (check out YouTube). 🙂

They also sang Cross the Line and a few others that are quite inspiring (OGR is pretty awesome).

So, for today (LOL, I saw them live too!), just freaking over Sonshine.

One Girl Revolution and So Beautiful are quite empowering, and so is Infiltrate.

When you think about it, Superchick and Worth Dying For’s songs kind of fit together.

SWEET.

…Anyway.

I’m done now.

Have a beautiful afternoon! =)

