I was cruising Yahoo this morning and came across this lovely lady, who has a GREAT idea. I LOVE her daily projects.

I love the idea behind it, too, sort of “one man’s trash in another man’s treasure.” She takes dresses, shirts, jackets, nightgowns, even a pair of pants! that nobody should wear anymore and turns them into awesome new things. Sometimes it only take a few quick little fixes, like getting rid of shoulder pads and hemming skirts, and other times it takes a little more work, but always the end product is awesome! A few of them are even something I would wear, and that’s saying something, because my style is different and I don’t feel I look good in much. Lol.

But seriously, I LOVE that Marisa takes old stuff and transforms it into new, beautiful products.

Kinda like God does with us, don’t you think?

A quick search of the word “transform” on BibleGateway.com introduced me to Second Corinthians 3:18 and Philippians 3:20-21. Cool, huh? Hadn’t really read those verses before!

God’s good at transforming stuff.

It’s what He does.

Second Corinthians 5:17 is good, too.

And Galatians 2:20.

Isn’t that cool? When we’re in Christ, we’re totally new!

I love Picnik.com. 🙂 And friends who take photos of walls. Lol.

Now that I’ve shared a positive for today, how about I update you on what happened yesterday?

Sorry I forgot to post yesterday! I got busy…

Anyway, yesterday’s good things include

  • talking to/laughing with coworkers
  • a productive meeting (those are always good)
  • and I have a “job” for the next couple of days!
  • and this “job” has given me a little more creativity than usual. 🙂 And it perked me up a bit last night after being so sleepy.

So, those are my positives for the last few days.

Oooooh, and on Monday I did two deliveries for work by myself. Well, technically five things to deliver, but two buildings, so it’s two. It was kinda cool. Except I stand there awkwardly waiting to be acknowledged because I have this thing about interrupting what people are doing… But other than that, it’s an extra couple bucks in my pocket!

So there you have it: my Monday through Wednesday–afternoon positives. 🙂

Also, one of Marisa’s posts totally reminded me of Tim Hawkins’ “Chick-Fil-A”. I didn’t know the last couple verses existed until right now! This is the one I’m used to.

Anyway. Thought I’d share. ; )

(PS: Check out more of Tim Hawkins’ videos! They’re awesome. They totally cheer me up when I feel like crap.)

