This week, Love Bomb is bombing Katie, a woman who recently lost two family members and is now dealing with the possibility that her father has pancreatic cancer. Scary stuff, people. I know how the cancer thing goes, because my grandmother fought one round and beat it, and then it came back and spread to  her brain, eventually killing her.

I prayed so often for her to get better, to beat the cancer again. But I also prayed that I would be able to accept that she was going to die, because it was pretty much inevitable.

Today, over three years later, I’m okay with it. I still miss her sometimes, but I know she’s in a better place.

Anyway, here’s today’s mission!

Hey Love Bomb family!

We are dropping today’s Love Bomb on a woman named Katie.

Katie was suggested by Amy, one of our own team members. In Amy’s own words:

“This sweet, creative girl has lost her brother and brother-in-law, and now just found out her dad likely has pancreatic cancer (and it’s serious) and is beyond devastated. He had a procedure and they are awaiting test results (due on Wed.). She can use all the support she can get.”

This woman has already been through so much, and she is very close to her father. On her blog she talks a little bit about who he is to her:

“I do not know what I would do without my Dad. What he adds to my life is not replaceable. He is always the voice of reason, the giver of wise advice and the preventer of near disasters. Really. For a lot of people, he is their rock.”

Losing a family member creates such a painful void – please join me in comforting and loving on Katie and she struggles through all of this.

You can comment on her blog post here: http://katiebeecreative.com/?p=2571

Time to drop a Love Bomb, team!

Lauren

I left my comment. Your turn! =)

