I was cruisin’ comments over at New Dress A Day and discovered Miss Leigh! (http://www.hopefulleigh.blogspot.com)

It was there that I discovered this survey, which is part of Leigh Ashley’s blog.

I used to do these things ALL the time, when I was bored.

And now I’m bored and wanna do one.

{one} Who’s the funniest person you know?  

Bwah. Do you KNOW my youth group?

Ummm, BJ or RW.

{two} Were you a Michael Jackson fan?

Nope. Never have been. I’m a 90s baby, so… I mean, I’ve heard some of his songs, and I know bits and pieces of the Thriller dance, but I’m not much of a fan.
 
{three} What was your favorite book as a child?  

Errrr, too many to count! But The Chronicles of Narnia were always freakin’ awesome. And, um, Adventures in the Northwoods. And… stuff.

{four} What’s the most delicious meal you’ve ever eaten?

Idk. I like food. I don’t keep track of favorite meals.

{five} If you could eliminate on thing you do each day in the bathroom so you never had to do it again, what would it be?

Uhhm, perhaps shaving. It kinda sucks.

{six} If you could ask Barak Obama one question, what would it be?

Buhhhh… What his religious views are, maybe? And how they affect his “reign” as Pres.?

{seven} What’s the best place near you to get a drink?

Not 21 yet, and never going to drink. But there’s this one independently owned coffee shop that has the BEST smoothies EVER!

{eight} What kind of music can you just not stand to listen to?

Hahahaha, um, anything that includes vulgar lyrics. I listen to mostly “Christian” songs, but not strictly. I’ll listen to secular if the message is good.

{nine} Who and when was your first kiss?

Nobody. Notime. Haven’t yet, and don’t plan to until my wedding day.

{ten} What 3 things do you think will become obsolete in the next ten years?

Who knows? I suppose my guess is as good as anyone’s. Maybe the landline (phone), CDs, and…something else.

And here’s another. Leigh does these on Wednesdays, and perhaps I’ll do mine on Saturdays? Lol.

{one} How would you describe your style?
I like my Camp or Band tees and jeans. Is that a style?

{two} What would your perfect day look like?

Talking with someone about something important and/or hilarious. Eating Fritos (I heart Fritos!!). Watching a good movie. Uhm…yeah.

{three} What would be the best workplace perk?

Uhm, idk. My work doesn’t have any perks other than a discount and hilarious conversations. XD

{four} If you could have the starring role in one movie, which would it be?

If I could act, I’d love to be in one of the Narnia movies. If I was younger and had a British accent, totally Lucy!

{five} What tv show do you wish would go off the air for good?

Entourage. Or The League or whatever other crap that channel comes up with.

{six} Chocolate or vanilla?

Le chocolat, SVP!

{seven} If you could date any celebrity, who would it be?

Well, he’s married, but Jonny Diaz.

Aside from him, I dunno. Perhaps a younger Rick Peters? ;P

{eight} If you could have been the author of any book, which would it have been?

Operation Beautiful. LOL! Um, no, how about… I dunno! Something good.

{nine} What’s your favorite type of flower?

SUNFLOWERS. But if you give me a rose or a daisy or even a fraking dandelion I’d be thrilled.

(Side note: one Sunday around Valentine’s, our (previous) youth pastor took all the guys into the next room and they came back with roses. I don’t think I got one. But I got TWO after my BFF M’s funeral!) 

{ten} What do you think is your most attractive feature?

Well, I am a brown-eyed girl… ;P

Heyguesswhat! ANOTHER one.

{one} If you could go on a road trip anywhere with one person, dead or alive, who would it be and where would you go?
Prob my PSSJBB (Psycho-Stalking-Singing-Jingle-Bells-Buddy) BRITT! Because she’s HILARIOUS. : )

{two} if you were stranded on a desert island, which one person would you bring with you?
 
Uhmmm, perhaps RW. ‘Cause he’d be hilarious and would possibly keep me sane.
 
{three} What’s your earliest memory?
Uhhhhhh, at the moment, the earliest thing I can remember is a girl in my first grade class having a cast…

{four} What’s the best advice you’ve ever received?
 
Hmmmm… Proverbs 3:5?
 
{five} If you could have an endless supply of food, what would you get?
 
I dunno. I like chocolate. And Chinese. Maybe Chinese.
 
{six} Would you rather be a famous musician or a famous actor?
 
Hm. I like music, and if I could sing… There are pros and cons to each profession, I suppose. Uhhmmm, music? (I’m not very decisive, so these kinda help.)
 
{seven} If you could be a star athlete in any sport, which would you choose?

The sport of couch-potato-ing. Lol. I hate sports.

{eight} If you were offered the job of US president, would you take it?
 
Absotively posolutely NOT.

{nine} Would you rather have the ability to fly or the ability to breathe underwater?

Buhhhh… fly. I’m not a water person.

{ten} What music are you listening to today?
 
The music playing in my head. Plus the musical laughter of Brad Stine’s audiences.
 
Heylook. Movie-related! Of Leigh’s “Kindred Connection” idea.
 
1. What was your favorite movie as a child?
I LOVE Disney. I don’t know that I had a favorite movie…
 
2. If you could live in any movie as your fictional world, which one would it be?
 
I want to live in a dinky little town (like, just a few hundred people), so… if there’s a good small-town movie… 
 
3. Have you ever seen a midnight showing, or hosted a movie release party? Tell us about it!
Does To Save A Life count? Our church made it possible for people to go opening night, and then I watched it with some friends on the day it came out on DVD…
 
4. What movie release are you most looking forward to this year?
The Chronicles of Narnia: Voyage of the Dawn Treader!!
 
5. Are you a theatre goer, renter, or wait-and-buyer?
Mostly rent. Sometimes I’ll go to a movie in theaters, but mostly I just rent or buy.
Okay. Now that it’s nearly 10pm, I think I’m good. But I do think I might do Survey Saturday. : )
