I’m tiiiiiired.

I got up at 7:30 this morning to give myself enough time to get ready for work.

Then I unpacked boxes (of HALLOWEEN candy, when it’s not even September yet!!) for most of the day. Literally. All but maybe two hours of the day were spent unpacking boxes of novelty stuff and finding places for it. Ugh.

So I’m sleepy.

And I have to be up at like 7 tomorrow because of church stuff…

So I should perhaps take a nap. Even though I’m told you shouldn’t…

Anyway.

Today’s positives include

  • laughing with coworkers
  • eating chocolate
  • relaxing

I’m sure there may be a few more later, but…

My Facebook status (updated late last night) was as follows:

The only things standing in the way of our beauty are our doubts and fears, and the hiding and striving we fall to as a result. (Eldredge 132) — I’m casting my fears aside, leaving my doubts behind!

Before that, it was lyrics from barlowGirl’s “Clothes”:

Modesty is out the door; flaunting what we’ve got and more is in, yeah it’s in. They’re saying don’t ask why just wear what we say–you’ll look like a model if you’ll only obey; to get the attention just do what we say… We’re saying let’s ask why, don’t wear what they say; don’t wanna be a model, they can’t eat anyway… (“Clothes” by Barlow Girl)

Link for video here.

Good song. : )

Before that, yesterday, it was

“All beautiful you are, my darling; there is no flaw in you.” (SoS 4:7) ~ There could never be a more beautiful you! (Jonny Diaz)

I feel like I posted that already, but whatever.

