Once again, it is time for Flawless Friday!

I started FF last week, and today I had the perfect inspiration on my way to school!

Check out this video! It’s only part of the song, and I can’t find another decent version… (The lyrics are here.)

But anyway.

I heard that this morning and was seriously “OMG!!!!!”-ing all the way through the song. Lol.

It’s so true! God loves us just the way we are.

We don’t have to be perfect (never will be, even though Matt. 5:48 tells us to be), but we can come to Him just the way we are: broken, lonely, afraid, lost…

He doesn’t care. He fixes us up, comforts us, keeps us company, helps us find our way…

There’s nothing wrong with being vulnerable, afraid, willing to come to Jesus at any time.

Look at the Psalms!

David came to God with his fear, his pain, his anger, his joy, his anguish, his EVERY thought. He didn’t hold back, and he wasn’t ashamed.

You don’t have to be ashamed, either.

I’ve had moments where I’ve been frustrated with God, and I’ve told Him so!

He can handle it.

He’s God!

He’s bigger than the Boogie Man, after all. : )

(I -heart- Veggie Tales.)

Yep.

There’s a Flawless entry for you.

SoS 4:7

