I almost forgot!

Last week I started “Survey Saturday,” inspired by Wee Bit Wednesdays.

Unfortunately, Leigh didn’t have a WBW this week, so I searched through my Facebook Notes to find a survey I could do!

I found a pretty good one, but it’s 50 questions, so I’m gonna go by tens!

{one}You have 10 dollars and need to buy snacks at a gas station. What would you buy?
I “need” to buy snacks? Hm.
Probably junk food.

{two} If you were reincarnated as a sea creature, what would you want to be?
I wouldn’t be reincarnated, because it doesn’t exist. 
But if I had to pick something, I think I’d want to be a sea turtle. They’re cool!

{three} Who’s your favorite redhead?
Morgan, the BFF who was killed in a drunk driving accident. 

{four} What do you order when you’re at IHOP?
I’ve only been there once and can’t remember what I had. 
But I like pancakes. : )

{five} Last book you read?
Uhhh… the Operation Beautiful book, I think.

{six} Describe your mood with one word.
Blah-ish.

{seven} Describe the last time you were injured?
Um, does cutting myself shaving count?

{eight} Of all your friends, who would you want to be stuck in a well with?
Stuck in a WELL? Ugh. Um, probably Brittney. Or Leah. The skinny ones, lol.

{nine} Rock concert or symphony?
Um, rock? Depending on who’s playing.

{ten} What is the wallpaper of your cell phone?
A photo of my To Write Love On Her Arms bookmark thingy.

So, there you have it: the second installment of Survey Saturday.

On another note, Matthew West’s “Stop the World” is kinda cool. “The Moment of Truth,” too!

I really like MW. “The Motions” might have been the first of his songs I’d ever heard, and I love it. We have this animation thing we use at church set to the song, and it’s really awesome.

OH, and “When I Say I Do” would be the perfect wedding song.

I also like randy Travis’s (cover of??) “Forever and Ever Amen.” A lot. I first heard it on a road trip with my dad, when we played a Randy tape in the car, and I fell in love with the song. : )

Also, I opened my Bible for the first time in a couple of weeks (read: a month. Yikes! The shame!) and went to a spot where a pen was sticking out. What did I find?

This.

My Facebook status currently reads: likes Zephaniah 3:17-20. Especially 17, “The LORD your God is with you, he is mighty to save. He will take great delight in you, he will quiet you with his love, he will rejoice over you with singing.” Now I know where two songs might’ve come from! =) (Mighty to Save and RSJ’s Quiet You With My Love)

The songs mentioned are these:

Mighty to Save (Hillsong)

Quiet You With My Love (Rebecca St. James)

I found this passage back in July (the 28th), and I wrote a couple of things to myself at the bottom of the page.

He is mighty,
and He rejoices in us.
He sings over us
and wipes our tears away.

Mighty to save
Giver of praise
Rejoices with singing
Quiets with love

He saves.
He loves.
He sings.
He praises.
He rejoices.
He watches.
He laughs.
He adores.
He is.

A smile.
A “hello.”
A hug.
A high five.
A wave.
An honest “How are you?”
A life changed.
A life saved.

That last one was kind of inspired by To Save A Life…

And these are mine.

Not that anyone’s reading to steal them, but… Lol.

Also, I love RSJ’s “Wait for Me!”

And John Waller’s “While I’m Waiting.” (Patience is something I struggle with…)

And Warren Barfield’s “Love is Not a Fight,” which I believe was in “Fireproof.”

To some love is a word that they can fall into. But when they’re falling out, keeping thier word is hard to do.

So. There’s an update for you.

