I’m sorry. The last two days have been “blah.”

Last night at work was BAD. Deliveries took me FOREVER. Plus I had three more to do after work. Erg.

BUT I got to go to my former small group leader’s house to visit. She told me on Wednesday that we needed to get together with K before she left for college. And last night happened to work! So I went out there after work. For three hours. It was AWESOME. We ate spaghetti with homemade sauce (yum!) and went into the attic, and K and I searched the basement for supposed “secret passages” that someone mentioned to us. It was fun. 🙂

This morning I really did NOT feel like going to Math class. But I kinda had to, because we were learning something new that can be confusing. So we had to be there.

And it’s ICKY outside. It’s cold and windy here. Yuck. I had this really weird desire to go visit my dad at work after class today, but I didn’t. Because he works 20 minutes away and it was super windy and I just wanted to come home and do nothing. Just one of those days.

And Dad just called me anyway, so…

The family is going away this weekend. Mom, Sis, and J left a little bit ago. Dad will leave in the morning.

I’m not going. Not because I work (I don’t), but because what they’re doing is NOT my thing AT ALL. So, I’m staying home.

And my friends are all gone, basically. K leaves either tomorrow or Sunday, I’m not sure which. I thought she said Saturday, but then last night it sounded like Sunday. Which would be awesome, but we’ll see.

I have homework, but there’s no school Monday, so it’ll probably get put off ’til then.

Still debating whether or not I’m going to the YP’s house Sunday evening for pizza and To Save A Life. The kids tend to use movies as a time to socialize, which is not why I watch movies. They don’t turn off their phones, and they’re constantly chattering and I move closer and closer to the TV until I’m right underneath it. (Or, that was the case my first night in YP’s new house when we watched Avatar.)

So, not sure I want to go. Maybe I’ll watch the movie on my own at home. =\

Or maybe I’ll use Sunday night to do homework.

Whatever.

I don’t really have a Flawless thing for you today (not that too many people read regularly enough to know!), sadly.

BUT Miss Leigh updated on Wednesday with a quiz, so I think I’ll do that. =P

{one} What’s your favorite day of the week and why?

Um, I’m not really sure. Depends on what’s happening. Usually Wednesdays, because I get to hang out at church.

 {two} If you could have a glimpse of your future, would you choose to see it and what time would you want to see?

After a lot of thinking over the years, I’ve decided that skipping forward (or getting a glimpse) would ruin the lessons I’m learning in the present. So, no.

 {three} If you could be any animal, which animal would you be?

Uhm. Maybe a dog. I don’t know!

 {four} Do you have a lucky number?

No, but I do like the numbers 25 and 30.

 {five} If you could bring one famous person back from the dead, who would it be and why?

Oooohh, George Washington. Or Abe Lincoln. Or CS Lewis! Don’t asky why. I just think it’d be interesting.

 {six} Fill in the blank: peanut butter and ____________.

Jelly! Preferably grape.

 {seven} Would you rather live by the mountains or by the beach?

Um, I’m not sure I’d want to live by either. I don’t swim, and I’d be paranoid of bad weather by a beach. Plus houses on water tend to be expensive. And mountains are… huge and intimidating.

 {eight} Do you have any tattoos?

No. But I’m thinking about it! I’ve got one drawn out in memory of M, the BF killed in a drunk driving accident. Just a matter of actually going through with it.

 {nine} If you could retire tomorrow, what would you do?

Why would I retire at 19? Why would I WANT to? I don’t even have a full-time job yet! I don’t do much anyway, so retirement would probably be super boring. So, no.

{ten} What is your all-time favorite movie?

TO SAVE A LIFE!!!!!!!!

