Oy.

What a night.

Interesting night at work.

Long.

Kinda boring.

Then I had enough time to go home, refill my water bottle, and swallow some scrambled eggs. 

And then the meeting.

Blah.

Mostly good, but kinda long.

And then I came home and did math homework.

Yay.

And now I’m watching Criminal Minds!

And battling a little bug that’s flying around my basement.

REALLY?

I think maybe I’ve shared this before, but tonight on the way home from the meeting, MercyMe’s Bring the Rain came on the radio.

And I know there’ll be days when this life brings me pain, but if that’s what it takes to praise You, Jesus bring the rain.

That was a really good reminder after a semi-frustrating night.

And with everything that’s been happening lately.

So. I needed that reminder.

What about you? Is there anything you needed to be reminded of today?

