I love Wednesdays.

Last night was great.

At the end of small group time, I asked if anyone wanted to pray.

E volunteered, which was awesome.

What makes me laugh and smile is that in part of her prayer, she thanked God for the pizza delivery man, who had just shown up a few minutes earlier.

We buy pizza on Wednesday nights as part of our “cafe” thing. We sell pop and snacks and stuff for our kids if they want it, and it’s a popular spot.

So, pizza man had come through last Wed, too, and the girls said that they loved him.

Then he walks in this week and the girls are like, “Are we friends??” anad PM is like, “Sure…”

I’m sure it was a little awkward for him, because he’s like twice their age, but it was cute. =)

Soyeah. E prayed and thanked God for Pizza Man. I loved it. =)

YP talked about imitation and inhabitation.

He talked about how we’re called to be like Christ, and that we’re spiritual, intellectual, and relational beings with a moral conscience.

Toward the end he talked about how this week he talked to a struggling friend via Facebook for like three hours early in the morning and how he told this friend that “Satan attacks the strong ones” because they’re the ones he’s afraid of.

Then it was small group time and we talked about how “our deeds must be backed up by our creeds” and how we could make that true in our own lives, how we can imitate Christ.

My girls didn’t know what a “creed” was, and I had trouble explaining it. The only thing I can think of is a line from this song we sing at church, Hear my cry, this is my creed, yes, I believe.

Check out Dictionary.com’s definitions of creed.

Essentially, it’s a belief.

Yep.

And then we had music time! We’re only doing music a couple of nights a month this year, instead of every week like last year. Which is kinda sad, but at least we’re keeping music!

We sang Let the Praises Ring (which I’d heard yesterday morning!!), Hail to the King, Revelation Song, How He Loves, and Come Thou Fount.

A couple of lines that I wrote down last night (because I’m awesome like that?):

I am unaware of these afflictions eclipsed by glory and I realize just how beautiful You are and how great Your affections are me.

Drawn to redemption by the grace in His eyes; if His grace is an ocean, we’re all sinking.

And I don’t have time to maintain these regrets…

Here’s my heart, Lord, take and seal it; seal it for Thy courts above.

Tonight I get to go to one of my old schools to this ceremony/banquet thing.

I need to do homework.

Like that paper that was due tomorrow but miraculously was bumped back to Sunday.

And my math homework.

That’s mostly it.

I suppose I could be reading, too, since I have a History test on Tuesday…

But for now, just that paper (of which I have one paragraph typed out of 5-7 pages–how is 5-7 short? Why not like 3 pages? That’s what he usually assigns!) and math homework.

I guess I’ll be trying to convinvce myself to do that between Comm and this banquet today, math and work tomorrow, around my haircut and the concert Saturday, and between church stuff and the 11:59 deadline Sunday night. Uffda.

Come to think of it, I’ll probably have to finish it by about 5 pm Saturday, because Sunday is busy.

But oh well.

I’ll live.

