baby don’t hurt me, don’t hurt me…

Lol.

That was tonight’s Small Group topic.

Literally, that was our first question.

And my girls belted out the lyrics.

It was amazing. =)

We talked about love this morning in service and I wrote down the following extra notes:

Relationships are not for wimps.

Romans 5:8 – Them, not behavior.

EGR people –> Extra Grace Required (something PD said a year or two ago that stuck with me)

Love is a VERB.

Don’t wait–Addison Road

Today is your Someday.

UNconditional love

List? Love God. (RE: serving)

bubble

step out of the boat

We have a lot to learn.

The greatest thing you’ll ever learn is just to love…

Bring God with you.

Tonight we talked about how the world changes the definition of love.

“In this day and age, the word “love” is used to describe how we feel about so many things. We love our family, our pet, our boyfriend or girlfriend, we love God…but we also love movies, the internet, and pizza? Do we really feel the same way about God as we do pizza? Of course not! But it’s no wonder that so many people are confused about subject of love.”

I know I say “love” too much. I need to train myself not to say it for everything.

We talked about divorce for a few minutes, how “Mommy and Daddy don’t love each other anymore, but we’ll always love you.”

Baloney. “If you can stop loving him you can stop loving me.”

E brought up one I hadn’t thought of before: “If you can keep loving me, you can keep loving him.”

And we talked about 1 Corinthians 13, the Love Passage. Without love, we’re nothing.

And we ended with talking about M and forgiveness, because that was part of the DVD tonight.

Not M’s story, but one that was pretty similar.

Go here and click on the second lady, Terrilynn, if you’d like to hear the story.

But I shared with the girls how crappy that Thursday was, and how upset I was, and how much of an impact M had on people.

I read them an article on M, written at the time of the driver’s sentencing, and parts of another, a month before the sentencing.

I almost cried several times, but that’s okay.

I still get sad when I think about it, but I’m not as angry anymore.

It comes in random spurts now.

I’m working on it.

I promise.

So that was tonight.

Today included buying apples, oranges and bananas for breakfast at church; not beingin Sunday school because I was helping wash dishes; going to service and having AWESOME music time and a really good sermon; talking with friends old and new after service; eating lunch; turning my paper in!; helping Mom phoograph some friends from church; and this small group time. Oh, and chesecake, and a few minutes when all five of us were in the same room talking to each other!

Also, it was my dad’s birthday.

Oh, and you should have seen this little girl (I think four?) at church this morning: I was so jealous. She got a CD (I bought one), a band teeshirt (they gave it to her yesterday) AND an AUTOGRAPHED photo of the band.

So. Jealous.

But so adorable. =)

I’m having breakfast with a friend tomorrow. =)

I’m excited. =)

I’m sorry I didn’t post yesterday. It was a rather busy day. I was doing homework, running some errands, and spent the majority of my night hangin’ with the band. It was fun. =D

That was baically my weekend: homework, fun, and church. Pretty good.

And you? =)

