I won’t finish that thought because it’s not nice.

But you get my drift.

This article (you can also find it here and comment if you feel like it) is baloney.

This was my response:

I’m not sure why I bothered to “like” this, because I don’t.
Oh, that’s right: to let you know that Ms. Drummond’s “Hunger Diaries” article on Healthy Living Bloggers was ridiculous.
Reporters really need to take ethics classes. Please stop taking things out of context when you’ve emailed, phoned, AND personally talked t…o the people about whom you are reporting. It’s childish to use posts and quotes for your own purposes rather than reporting truth. I read Caitlin’s blog most out of the six mentioned, and I can tell you that what is reported in this article is complete baloney. These women are inspirations, not detriments. You want an “unhealthy obsession”? Try reporters who are so worried about their own careers that they fail to report the whole truth even though they have the information staring them right in the face.
I’ve never bought an edition of Marie Claire, and I plan to continue that trend after reading this article.

Yes, “like” means Facebook.

Yes, that means that if you peruse Facebook, you could find my name and info.

But right now, I’m not telling you. You’ll have to search.

Anyway.

Marie Claire is not something I’ve ever read (I don’t read too many magazines), and after this, I’m going to continue to ignore their magazine.

So.

You can read Caitlin‘s response hereHeather‘s response here, and Meghann‘s response here.

You can email the magazine, too, at joannacoles@hearst.com.

I might have to do that.

Just wanted to vent a little, because I’ve been reading Caitlin’s blog almost regularly for (I think) about two years now and she’s not the woman the article portrays her as. I’ve read a few of the other ladies’ posts, too, and they’re not unhealthily obsessed, emaciated, or anything else Ms. Drummond describes. They’re beautiful, inspiring women who are changing our world one blog post at a time, IMO.

