I just quoted myself. That was my Facebook status the day of the concert. =)

But this ecstatic-ness (ecstasy?) is from the fact that my BFF went on a date this weekend.

Now, this might not be “HOLYCRAP” to some of you, but for me, it’s something to be joyful about.

See, she goes to a school where all the guys are either taken or… gay.

And she’s never really had a boyfriend. In fact, scratch “really”: never had a boyfriend.

So when she told us last weekend that she’d been asked out and had said yes, I was all, “OMG YOU FOUND A NOT-GAY GUY!!!!”

And she was all, “I know! I didn’t think it was possible!!”

And we were all like, “WHERE ARE YOU GOING?”

And she’s all, “TOY STORY 3!”

And I was all, “Any guy who takes you to a Disney movie is all right in my book. =)”

So they went out the other night, and he was a gentleman the whole time. Some nice restaurant (I don’t know if he paid for it all or not; she didn’t say), TS3, a walk in the park during which he gave her his jacket… And he held open the doors and everything!

I’m leaning towards the phrase “He’s a keeper”… ^^

And then the night after The Date, they went out just casually after a study session or something.

Needless to say, the casual outing was much less nerve-wracking.

OH! Speaking of nerves, he apparently texted her that he’s a bit shy around pretty girls like her, soo…

Lol. It made me smile. 🙂

I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t a little jealous, but… I’ve got time. =)

I was told the other day that one of our leaders’ daughters only went on her first date like a year ago, at 20-something… So there’s still hope. 🙂

For now, I’ll just be excited for my friend and work on not being jealous.

Sound like a plan to you? ‘Cause it sounds like a plan to me. =D

