I mentioned … yesterday? Day before? that my former youth pastor and a few other people are awesome.

Here’s another one:

this girl I’ve only known for like a month does photography-really good photography. I’m kinda guessing that photography will be at least part of her future career.

Anyway, tonight on Facebook she posted that all of the money she makes this month from her photography will be going toward helping a home in India set up to help victims of prostitution.

This girl, who is several years younger than I am (my sister’s age, a junior in high school) is freaking inspirational.

I wish I was doing something like that.

Oh wait.

I kind of am.

I don’t take photos and give the proceeds to homes in India, but I do help.

I try to encourage people.

I hang out with JH students on Wednesday nights.

I sometimes post random OB notes to bright peoples’ days.

I catch my friends on Facebook when they’re feeling like crap and try to encourage them.

Last year, our youth group gave a lot of our offering to a group that helps homeless teenagers (which I wrote about [here]).

I’m helping sponsor a little boy in Ecuador through [Compassion].

So, see, it doesn’t necessarily take a lot of money to be inspirational.

But it always amazes me when I hear of people donating what they’ve got to people they don’t even know.

My family kinda did that. When we got rid of our swing set, we gave it to a family with several children. I didn’t know them, and I wasn’t happy about losing my “playground,” but I let them have it anyway, because I wasn’t using it as much as I used to.

It doesn’t take HUGE things to make a difference. [Little things add up.]

But still, I’m impressed when I see people doing things like donating their money to kids in India, etc. It shows me that they’re dedicated, that they want to make a big impact.

Does that make sense? Or am I just rambling? =\

Positivity!

I got to click the mouse to change slides at youth group tonight. ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m passing my classes! I checked my grades tonight and I have like 80-ish percent in all of them. ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m watching Criminal Minds. Episodes I’ve already seen, but still. ๐Ÿ™‚

I watched the JHers play kick ball with their mentors tonight. About froze outside, but laughed some. ๐Ÿ™‚

Learned more about the Old Testament in youth group. Learned a few tricks to help remember the books.

Typed a two-page paper (that’s due tomorrow) in like a half hour.

I’ve been reading blogs. You can check them out on the [To Visit] page. ๐Ÿ™‚

What about you? Have any thoughts on big versus little things making a difference? Or positive things to share?

