Tags

, , , , , ,

Hey! Couple of positives this evening! YAY!

First off, my partner and I turned in our math project. Whew! What a weight off of our shoulders. We’ve been working on this thing ALL SEMESTER (pretty much) and now it’s finally DONE! *happydance* 🙂

Then there’s the fact that we closed the store EARLY, which has happened maybe ONCE in the three years I’ve been working there. It’s really snowy here. It was coming down pretty good for a while—in the fours hours my car was parked on the street between school and work, it got totally covered AND our driveway/sidewalk got several inches of snow. We (J and I) had to walk through it to get to the car, and I went out early to move the car…

And then we FINALLY got our Christmas tree decorated! I’m SO EXCITED! Only 22 more days! Not even. AHHHHH! I still need Dad’s present to get here, and I need to buy gifts for everyone else. EEEEEK! We were talking with J about traditions and stuff and apparently she’s going to cook for us on Christmas night? Maybe? So that’s kind of exciting. We’re already making plans and thinking about that weekend—only three weeks away!!!

I only have a week of school left and then FINALS! FREAK OUT!!

I played with my sister’s iTouch tonight. I’ve decided I am changing my mind about touch-screen devices. I used to hate them. Not so much anymore. 🙂

It’s. So. COOL!

(Click photo for linkage.)

Um, what else?

OH! I might be going to a retreat at my favorite place ever, Bible Camp!! At the end of the year. It’s their first-ever young adult retreat, [for people MY AGE]! It’s like a New Year’s Retreat, and I’m thinking at least one (maybe two) of the BFFs will go. I texted one, who said she would text the other. AHHHHHH! And apparently people from BU are going!! That would mean that if I go (and it’s probable, because it’s ONLY TWENTY DOLLARS!), I’d MEET NEW PEOPLE. I mean, granted, I’m not the most outgoing person. But still! I’d at least recognize a few people next year after transferring. Maybe make some connections. 😉

So. Some positives in the wake of all of that negativity earlier.

And now for a survey I stole from my friend BJade’s Facebook! =) Because I may not feel like posting a Survey Saturday tomorrow, considering I work all day and then get to be at church for like three hours. 🙂

nifty (yeah it was fifty til I changed it!) little secrets. Be honest no matter what.

Zero – Who was your last call from? 

Call? Idk. Text? L!

One – Where was your default pic taken?

Hahaha, um, by BJade at church. But I Picnik’d it.

Two – Your relationship status?

Working on accepting Unconditional Love. (AKA “Single.”)

Three – Have you ever lost a close friend?

I have.

Four – What is your current mood?

Relatively happy, considering I just posted a bunch of positives!

Five – What’s your brother’s name(s)?

I have no brother(s).

Six – Where do you wish you were right now?

Mmmm… Idk. Somewhere.

Eight – Ever had a near death experience?

Maybe.

Nine – Something you do a lot?

Uhhh… this! But also… think.

Ten – Angry at anyone?

Not really, no.

Eleven – What’s stopping you from going for the person you like?

[Spence] is fictional. 😦

Twelve – When was the last time you cried?

Umm, almost today. Actually, I laughed so hard I cried tonight.

Thirteen – Is there anyone you would do anything for?

I’d like to think I can answer “Yes—Jesus” to this, but…

Fourteen – What do you think about when you are falling asleep?

Stuff.

Fifteen – Do you still have pictures or items from an ex boyfriend/girlfriend?

No exes, so no.

Sixteen – What was the last show you watched?

I don’t think I watched TV today! Um, Criminal Minds last night, maybe?

Seventeen – Who was the last person you talked to on the phone and why?

I don’t remember. Maybe Grandpa?

Eighteen – What is your favorite song?

I can’t pick ONE favorite song! I have so many 🙂 (<-Kept BJade’s answer.)

Nineteen – What are you doing right now?

This. Thinking. Breathing. Wishing. Hoping. Dreaming. Scheming. (Lol.) 

Twenty- What is your favorite food? 

Uhm, SWEDISH MEATBALLS.

JK. IDK. I was just thinking that ’cause it’s a Christmas Eve tradition.

Twenty one – Where did you get the shirt you are wearing?

From CHURCH! It was an extra worship team shirt. 🙂

Twenty three- do you enjoy drama?

Ehhh.

Twenty four – Describe your best friend?

AMAZING. 

Twenty five – What are you thinking of right now?

Christmas. Country music (because that’s what our radio station has been tuned to lately). Um. Stuff.

Twenty six – What should you be doing right now?

Sleeping, probably.

Twenty seven – What are you listening to right now?

Nothin’.

Twenty eight – Does it annoy you when PEOPlEzz TAlk likE DiS?

Very much so.

Twenty nine – Who was the last person who yelled at you?

I don’t remember. I don’t get yelled at very often.

Thirty – Do you act different around the person you like?

Maybe. I don’t know. I’ve never really noticed.

Wait, who is this person? LOL!

Thirty one – What’s your natural hair color?

Strawberry blonde!

Thirty two – Who was the last person to make you laugh?

J! Plus my sister’s iTouch’s Weird Laws app!

Thirty three – Why were you last sad?

The usual: feeling crappy and unloved.

Thirty Four – What song brightens up your day?

Anything with fun lyrics.

Thirty five – Is your hair naturally curly or straight?

It curls a little, but not a lot…

Thirty six – Has anyone ever called you “scrumptious” before?

Not that I’m aware of.

Thirty seven – Do you enjoy reading?

Yes! But I don’t read as much as I used to. 😦

Thirty eight – Got exhausted in the past week?

Hahahaha. Who’re you kidding? I’m a college kid. Yes.

Thirty nine – Do you use smiley faces on the computer?

Yes. 🙂

Forty – Have you ever changed clothes in a vehicle?

Probably.

Forty one – Are you happy with life right now?

Some of it.

Forty two – Are you currently jealous?

Maybe a little.

Forty three – Have you ever been suspended from school?

Nope.

Forty four – What are you doing Friday night?

Today IS Friday, silly!

Next Friday I’m babysitting. 🙂 

Forty five – Have you ever had your heart broken? 

Ummm, maybe?

Forty six – Have you ever broken someone’s heart? 

Not that I’m aware of…

Forty seven – Is there anybody you’re really disappointed in right now?

I am disappoint.

Lol.

Um, not exactly.

Forty Eight – What are you looking forward to?

Tomorrow night, Sunday, CHRISTMAS, some other stuff.

Forty nine – How late did you stay up last night and why?

Uhhhhh… like midnight? I went to bed at 10 or 11 and laid awake for a while.

Fifty – Who do you really miss?

Miss M! And Grammy. And Mr. RM. But mainly M.

So I know this is long, but I’ll probably post something super-short tomorrow night. If I even remember to post anything. So yeah. 🙂

