Winter has shown up here.

Obviously.

We’ve been getting snow all week.

But last night definitely got me in the Christmas spirit.

We had a concert (featuring several local groups) last night and I helped.

Wait, back up…

I got up at 7:30 to be at work a little before 9.

Work went fine—we even had a couple of busy points! We don’t usually have a whole lot of business, but yesterday we had several rushes! It was cool!

Anyway, that went well.

I did fine on deliveries.

Except for after work, I had two stops and then that town that’s a half hour away.

Would’ve been fine, except at my first stop I had to wait TEN MINUTES for anybody to take the stupid bag.

The second stop was faster, and then I had to drive 30 miles.

Drive out there went okay, but kinda slow because of the people in front of me. And I slipped a little on some ice patches. :\ But other than that, it was okay.

It was 5 when I got there, and it was 5:35 when I got home.

That left me 10 minutes to refill my water bottle, empty my lunch box, eat a couple slices of pizza, and brush my teeth before heading over to church to make sure I knew what I was doing screen-wise.

Good thing I got there when I did, because I had to turn the computer AND both screens/projectors on. I rarely have to do that, but BD was busy directing, so… I did it.

And I proofread a slide for the camera man—made sure stuff was spelled right and stuff.

Everything went just fine during the concert, aside from awkward transitions. But nobody cared. 🙂

So it was a good night.

And then I came home, Facebooked, did some email checking, and tried to  ignore my sister and co after they came home from their day trip.

And they baked cupcakes.

At 11 at night.

I went to bed at midnight and they came down a little while later.

It was probably 1AM when I fell asleep.

I don’t know what time they fell asleep.

I got up at 7:30. Or rather, I turned off my alarm at 7:30. I laid in bed for 20 minutes trying to decide if I wanted to get up or not.

Then I sat upstairs and talked to my dad—almost falling asleep on the couch in the process.

Then I got dressed and headed to church, where I had juice and coffee cake.

And listened to Mr. M (and a video) discuss Romans.

Once upon a time, I had all of [Romans 12] memorized.

No longer. 😦

I’m going to work on memorizing it again, though! Because if I did it once, I can do it again.

And besides, most of it is still up there. I just haven’t said it all in a long time.

Random Act of Kindness for the day?

Scraping off part of my sister’s windshield.

And giving a tour of the church to a family of four (dad and three girls) who’ve been visiting for a couple of weeks.

Yay me! Haha. 🙂

I’m currently debating showing up at YP’s house in a little while. I’m not gonna play broomball, but Facebook says we can hang out and watch a movie.

I have math homework to finish, though, so I should probably skip the afternoon stuff.

Besides, the youth group [isn’t necessarily my spot] anymore.

It’s a different dynamic now, and I’m kind of… I don’t know how to explain it. I don’t have as much fun with this bunch as I did with the group I was in before. Not that I always felt welcome with that group, either, but…

Anyway.

I think maybe I need to take a nap before I go to group tonight. Six hours of sleep just doesn’t work for me. =(

Honestly, I’m falling asleep as I type this.

So I should probably get a nap in.

And finish homework.

And go to group, where we will bake cookies and stuff. 🙂

