Tags

, , , , , ,

The only positive things I am finding in this Friday are

A) I am baking cookies later.

B) I am ~$100 richer. (Deposited two Christmas checks. And then spent $8.)

C) When at bank/store, I ran into an older gentleman from church whose company I enjoy.

D) Said cookies are being baked for a leader get-together tonight.

E) I do not have to work tonight.

F) Oh, what the heck. I’ll split it into two: not working tomorrow!!

That’s it.

Six positives.

Seven if you count the fact that I bought Mini Muffins!! (Impulse buy, but they’re good and I haven’t had them in forever and gosh darnit I need a pick-me-up.)

It’s 2pm and I’m doing laundry.

I’m also ignoring the fact that my “lunch” is done–except now it needs to be re-reheated because I’ve ignored it for too long.

I wish I could withdraw from Speech.

I really do.

The prof’s teaching style is bull.

His explanation of our first paper sucked.

We were supposed to do skits, but since only one group was able to, we watched them and then moved on to another project. We figured we’d do our skits today (after thinking we’d do tham ALL LAST WEEK), but no. And then when we finished the project, he gave us ANOTHER skit to do, which we were supposed to work on today, but noooo… Instead we started a completely new project.

WHAT THE FRICK?!!!!!

I hate him.

Rephrase: He sucks and I hate his teaching methods, or lack thereof. Why is this man a professor?? I’m pretty sure he’s insane. Or has Alzheimer’s. Or just does this to tick us all off.

And I can’t withdraw from the class because I have to pay for it anyway. And if I were to withdraw, I’d have to pick up another two-credit class to be a full-time student (which I have to be for our financial aid or something), and it’s too late to do that.

UGH.

So no, today has not been the greatest of days. And now I want to curl up in a corner and cry.

But I’m not going to.

I have made a decision.

[Proverbs 17:22]

[Psalm 42:5]

Um. I’m sure there are more, but I don’t know what they are right now.

My point is, I’m going to stay positive. My day is going to get better. I am going to make a conscious effort to [accentuate the positive, eliminate the negative, latch onto the affirmative, and [not] mess with Mr. In-Between.]

PS: Is it just me, or does Bing sound kinda like Thomas O’Malley from The Aristocats?

Ohhey. It’s Friday.

I guess this was my Flawless post for the week…

Flawless Friday!

