I’m sorry. I didn’t blog yesterday because… well, I was at church from 8am to nearly 1pm, and then went back to church at 2 to go to a youth group “party” (to which we were late because we waited 25 minutes for a kid who didn’t show up, with good reason, but 25 minutes is too long to wait when you’re driving a half hour to someone’s house!), where I talked, read, and watched a movie until 7:30ish. It was nearly 8:30 when I wandered in the front door, and like ten minutes later before my sister got home.

Anyway.

Today has not been a good day.

It’s snowing. I had to shovel a little so that I could get out of the driveway. I never shovel.

My speech class sucks. Least favorite class/prof, and I start AND end my week with it/him. Lovely.

It’s snowing.

I have to do deliveries tonight. In snow.

Every school EXCEPT FOR MINE cancelled classes starting at 12:30.

It’s snowing.

Did I mention that it’s snowing?

I really just want to curl up and sleep for the rest of the day, and not worry about work or snow or anything else.

Unfortunately, I can’t do that.

OH! BUT! My BFF K and company got out of Egypt yesterday. They ought to be home by now. I’m glad they’re safe and sound back here, although the media blows things way out of proportion. The trip director kept insisting on the blog that the rioting was well-contained to literally about two blocks on Cairo’s streets.

So.

Stupid media.

Stupid school.

Stupid weather.

That’s my Monday.

