Tags

, , , ,

But unfortunately our girls are all busy tonight.

Or sick.

So we’re not doing group tonight.

So what am I doing?

I’m sitting at home watching the Oprah Winfrey Network on our “new” TV, sitting on our very new loveseat.

And being ticked off at my computer for

#1 being a butt and having Internet connection issues. For what feels like the millionth time.

and #2, not saving all of the stuff I’d typed before my Internet cut out. 😑

But I guess it’s all okay.

I really don’t remember what I was typing, which apparently means it wasn’t that important. πŸ˜›

Anyway, I’m watching OWN and my Internet is a jerk and… yeah.

OH!! I remember now.

I was talking about this morning’s service at church.

Aside from scrambling to put words on the screen during a song I didn’t know was happening, everything went just fine.

Second service was awesome.

It was a combined service with the Spanish/Hispanic/Mexican/IDKwhatthey’retechnicallycalled group that meets in our lower level on Sunday afternoons.

It was a baptism service.

Three from our congregation and four from the “other” congregation were baptized.

Seven people of all ages.

The youngest was an elementary school girl, who’s somewhere around 11, maybe? And one of the oldest (or maybe the oldest) was my media buddy! Who’s… I’m not even sure how old he is. In his 60s, maybe? His kids are a little younger than my mom, and he’s been married 40-something years, so yeah, probably 60s.

Anyway. I had to give him a hug after service! πŸ˜€

And I hugged the high school girl, too.

The elementary girl decided she was just going to shake my hand.

Okay, whatever. πŸ˜›

But it was SUCH a great service.

We sang two songs in both Spanish and English, and I don’t think I’ve ever seen the sanctuary so ALIVE before!

After service, BD said something like, “We should do this more often” and I was thinking, “HECK YEAH!” πŸ˜€

More Spanish songs? Yes please.

More crazy? YES!!

I LOVE watching this one girl.

She’s in one of the groups that performed on Wednesday night, and she’s come to some of our events, I guess.

I was watching her toward the end of the service and I don’t think I stopped smiling.

She’s so… passionate.

She just doesn’t quit moving.

I love it. πŸ™‚

And I loved teh atmosphere in church today.

I think we need to have combined services more often. πŸ™‚

So that’s my happy for the day. πŸ˜€

…Why did I not post this like three hours ago when I finished it? I thought I’d published it. What the…? Erg. Well, now it’s published. πŸ˜›

