Tags

, , , ,

Tonight I had a church meeting.

We talked about the future, starting with the next few months.

Which included this summer.

I leave toward the end of August.

Going through the next year’s events made me happy and sad.

Happy for the youth group, that they’re going to be getting such an organized schedule and that it’s going to be an awesome year.

Sad for me, because I don’t get to be part of the awesomeness.

I’m going to have a bigger role this summer, which kind of scares me but also kind of excites me.

So I’m kind of torn.

I don’t want to leave here just yet, but I know that I’m going to have my own adventures and awesomeness next year at school.

It’s hard.

I don’t want to think about it right now, but I’m going to.

For a while.

Now I’ve decided I need to some church stuff. Mostly music-related…

So.

I guess I’m off! ๐Ÿ™‚

