Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Flawless Friday!

WHYYYYYY is WordPress being so stupid when it comes to photos????? >(

Anyway.

It’s Friday!

(At leats, here it still is for a few hours…)

You know what that means!

Flawless Friday! (Refer to photo above, since WP is being a butt.)

It’s also Good Friday… 🙂

Good Firday4

Image from Tina at FaithFitnessFun.com! 😀

I figured it would be a good idea to combine the two into one post.

Not that anything remarkable has happened today, April 22nd, 2011.

But something AMAZING happened on this day nearly 2,000 years ago.

AD 33 or 34.

At a place called Golgotha, or The Place of the Skull.

Jesus

MY Jesus

endured hours of agony and even separation from His Father (that’d be God).

And it was all done out of love.

Jesus had done nothing wrong (unless you believe the Pharisees and believe that healing on the Sabbath was wrong), and yet He was made to be sin.

He became sin, Who knew no sin, that we might be called His righteousness. He humbled Himself and carried the cross. Love so amazing!

I cannot get this song out of my head lately. Or at least parts of it.

(I have a love/hate relationship with these types of lyric slides, but… beautiful song.)

Anyway.

Jesus is the ultimate example of Flawlessness.

And He gave all that up (for me, and for you) in order to show how much He loves us.

It’s mind-boggling, but then, He did say that the greatest love is being able to lay down your life for your friend.

We weren’t even born yet and He was thinking of us, calling us His friends.

That’s amazing.

Uhhmmm…

I think this is all I have for now.

I’ve kind of forgotten how exactly I wanted this post to go, or if I even had a set point for it.

Oh, I know.

I was thinking earlier tonight, next year for Lent, I should do 40 Days of Beauty. That’s what I’d call it. I think.

It was a thought, kind of like how Heather’s doing a photo a day.

I was thinking I could go back to the photo-a-day idea (that I kind of failed at before…) for Lent, take a photo a day. I don’t know if I’d do self-portraits or if I’d just do a photo of something I find pretty, or what (maybe both?), but I’ve got a year to think about it… 🙂

Happy Easter! 😀

