Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I thought I heard Kari Jobe on my TV tonight.

During a commercial.

For a sporting goods store.

WHAT?

I thought I heard part of this song during the commercial, and now that I’ve listened to it, I can say that I’m pretty sure it was this song, just different parts cut together. And after I Googled it (kari jobe scheels), I think it must be. Which is pretty awesome.

So, uh, Kari and Scheels both just got some free marketing from me. šŸ˜›

Anyway, I was confused, and I looked it up, and I figured it out.

And I was pleasantly surprised.

Why, exactly, would a sporting goods store use a worship leader’s song (originally about Jesus) in their commecial??

I’m not complaining, I’m just curious.

Any ideas?

Erm, I guess that’s all I’ve got today.

Tonight.

It’s basically Wednesday now.

Which means I should go to bed.

I probably will not wake up until like 10AM because that’s how I’ve been lately, but I should sleep.

I need to write a paper tomorrow today.

Really.

Because it’s due Thursday.

I meant to start it today Tuesday, but I didn’t.

I read and wrote and ran errands instead.

I will do it today, because I do not have anything else to do until the evening when I’ll help with dishes and go to church.

Because I don’t have to go to work study. Which is cool.

Ummmm… Yeah. I think I’m going to shut up and go to bed now. šŸ™‚

