Tags

, , ,

So, I stopped in to visit my dad for a little bit before work today.

Chatted, held his hand, refilled his water…

He’s good, but “groggy” in his own words.

Sleeping a lot, which is to be expected.

He has to stay in the hospital until at least tomorrow night, if not Wednesday morning.

I think I’m going to spend part of tomorrow morning with him. Bring a book, maybe my laptop… something. Just be there if he needs something, y’know?

And I’m sure at least one or two people will stop by tomorrow. One of the pastors, probably. They make the rounds when people are in the hospital for whatever reason.

So, yeah. That’s all I’ve got right now.

He’s not allowed to move much for the next two weeks or so.

Which means no driving, because sudden movements could rip out the stitches or the catheter or something. Which’d be bad.

Which means he might have to be excused from work for a while, unless one of us is able to drive him to and from work, which would be hard. So I don’t know how that’s going to work.

But other than that, he’s fine other than tired. …And needing to use a catheter… =\

