Tags

, , , , , ,

My mom was just home for lunch, and she said the surgery went well.

I don’t know how long it took or anything like that, but I know that it’s over now and all we have to worry about is recovery.

She left me a note with his room number on it so I can stop over and see him later this afternoon before I go to work.

I’ll probably go over at least half an hour before I have to be at work, just to make sure I have enough time to get to the hospital and find his room and be able to talk and stuff.

But yeah, everything’s going fine, I guess. Which is good.

I’m guessing he’ll stay in the hospital at least for the rest of today; I’m not sure if he has to spend a night or two there or not; I’ll find out later, maybe?

But yeah, hopefully he’ll be home in the next couple of days and we’ll get into somewhat of a routine in helping him with things. I know that he won’t be moving as much as usual, and he’s not allowed to run/bike/swim for quite a few weeks. He’ll get over it. Hah. His health is more important than the races he’s missing out on, y’know. 🙂

So anyway, I know he’d appreciate prayers for good recovery and possibly patience in being stuck at home all day every day…

Thanks so much for the support thus far!!

