Tags

, , ,

This is not good.

So, Dad came home on Wednesday, right?

And I thought he was doing fine, correct?

Not anymore.

Something’s wrong with his breathing.

He’s having trouble even carrying on a conversation.

So my mom took him to the ER tonight, per my aunt(a nurses)’s suggestion.

They’ve been there a while, and it’s nearly 11pm, and I’m not sure how long they’re going to be there. I don’t think I’ll be able to sleep tonight, and that’s bad because I have to get up to go to work tomorrow.

I’m one of those people who cannot sleep (comfortably, if at all) if there isn’t at least one other person in the house with me.

I’m afraid.

Dad’s got some sort of issue with his chest already—it’s kind of sunken. It happens to people, and some people’s chests are sunken moreso than Dad’s and require surgery. (Like a couple guys from church.)

His lungs can’t expand enough, I think is the issue.

And now something’s wrong that’s making breathing even more diffiuclt, and I don’t know what it is and I’m afraid.

Please pray.

I feel like I’ve said that so many times this last week, but I really do believe that it’s helped.

So please.

Pray that they figure out what’s wrong and can fix it.

And pray for peace for me, please? It feels selfish to ask that, but I think I need it.

