Tags

, , ,

**Okay. For any of you who happen to stumble across this and are doing PandaMania at your VBS this summer, you may want to ignore this post. And the previous one. Unless you want to know what your Bible Buddies and lessons sort of are each night. That’s cool too.

So, this is stuck in my head tonight (forgive the audio/video being un-synched!):

(I miss our roller rink. :()

Also this one, which happens to be the theme:

(Does anyone else think that the girl in the blue/paid shirt looks kind of like Jodie Sweetin, AKA Stephanie Tanner from Full House????)

You can check out the other videos for PandaMania on YouTube, too.

These were just the two that stick out to me right now, because I’ve listened to them two nights in a row. ūüôā

Tonight’s¬†Bible Buddy¬†was Lulu, who is a¬†golden monkey—with a blue face!!!!!

Isn't she gorgeous?!

Lulu teaches us that God gives good gifts. (Because monkeys are able to almost fly through the trees.)

(THANK YOU GOD!)

…I can’t stop listening to PandaMania songs.

Anyway. Tonight, while two of our leaders went around and asked each child (and adult!) what one special gift they were thankful for, I got to thinking about it.

A lot of our pandas said they were thankful for family.

I’m thankful for my family, too.

But I’m also thankful for other things. Some of them are tangible, things I can touch and hold, and others are abilities.

Here’s my list:

  1. SUN!!
  2. Family, both blood relatives and church. And also my Internet family!
  3. The Blogosphere.
  4. A home.
  5. Jesus’s love.
  6. My love of singing, even if I’m not the greatest singer.
  7. My passion for writing.
  8. That I am compassionate.
  9. That I live in a country where I can (mostly) freely worship my God.
  10. Food.
  11. My bed.
  12. My teddy bear. (Yes, I still have a teddy bear.)
  13. My baby blanket. (Yeah, I still have that, too.)
  14. Friends.
  15. Education.
  16. Spending time with kids. (Held a baby tonight!!!)

I’m sure I could come up with more, but this is what I’ve got right now.

~*~

I just saw this¬†and went, “What?”

Kind of interesting.

Our high school does graduation ceremony on Sunday (actually, this past Sunday was ours). I know of some that do them Saturday, and I know that the college I went to the last two years has it on either Thursday or Friday.

I had no idea that there was a Jewish holiday that prevented the use of electronics.

Good for this girl for sticking to her faith, I suppose! And good for her school for being okay with it!

I just think this story is incredibly interesting. Anybody have any other thoughts?

