Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’ve been helping with our church’s musical—well, will be helping.

Opening night was tonight (they’re just about done by now), and I’m going to tomorrow’s performance.

I’m helping with Saturday and Sunday’s shows, with the screen stuff.

There are only about five points in the show where they need the screen, so it’s probably a total of around 20 minutes? Maybe not even that?

So the boys and I (two teenage boys helping with tonight and tomorrow’s performances) basically just get to watch the show for free. 😀

Except the boys were goofing off and playing games and hanging out on the internet last night instead of watching the show.

They were yelled at for playing games by the sound guy, because everything from the upstairs computer goes straight to him and … yeah, it’s just not allowed.

I assumed that internet in general was out, and tried to tell the boys a few times.

But of course they totally ignored me and continued to surf the internet.

I know you’re bored, but seriously?

No games. No internet. Bring a book or something.

Or, better yet, watch the show.

The one boy’s mother is in the show, so I assumed he’d want to be watching.

Guess not.

Of course it’ll be better tonight and tomorrow since it’s just one of them up there.

I hope…

Anyway.

My name was in the newspaper today.

They listed me as in charge of sound and lighting, which I am not.

Oops. 😛

Oh well. 🙂

It was a nice surprise.

It was also a nice surprise to see that they’d listed me as “Video Director” or something in the ending credits of the show!

This happened last night on Facebook:

I love my church… 🙂

I’m excited for the show.

By the end of the weekend, I’ll have seen it five times.

There are only four shows.

I’ve been to two dress rehearsals, will be going to tomorrow’s performance, and will be helping at Saturday and Sunday’s.

That’s five.

And I’m excited.

I’ve been YouTube-ing Godspell quite a bit.

This is one of my favorite songs:

Save the People is pretty awesome, too.

