Tags

, , , , , , , ,

So I started this a couple of days ago, but never finished it. I decided it kind of fit with Flawless Friday stuff, so here we go!

Flawless Friday!

It takes a special person to do what the people on Animal Planet’s Animal Cops shows do.

When I was younger, for a while I wanted to be a veterinarian.

My mom kept telling people that I could watch surgeries on Emergency Vets and stuff without cringing.

But I decided I couldn’t be a vet for a couple of reasons:

Math and Science are not my strong suits. Actually, Math is one of my worst subjects.
I’m not sure I could actually do the surgeries.
I would not be able to give people bad news. I hate being the bearer of bad news, and having to tell someone that their beloved pet was dying and I couldn’t save them would not sit well with me. I’d probably cry the entire conversation, which would be strange & probably unprofessional.

It takes a special person to be a vet.

It takes a special person to be an investigator, too.

They’re basically police officers. I’m pretty sure some or most of them have the power to arrest people. 

I doubt I could ever do that.

I don’t have a loud enough voice, not to mention I’m not demanding enough. And I don’t like dealing with uncooperative people.

I’ve decided that I might like to volunteer—eventually.

Maybe after I get done with school and have a pretty regular job, I can look into fostering animals or something. That might be fun.

I know for sure that I want at least a pretty laid-back cat, or a very gentle, easy-going (maybe small) dog.

Someday. Not right now, because pets aren’t allowed at school unless you live in Seminary housing or off-campus. Which I will not. But someday. (And who knows? Maybe I’ll make some friends in Seminary Housing who have animals and will get to play.)

I can take care of an animal. I just don’t think I could ever be a vet, or be in law enforcement.

Actually, I was watching one episode of Animal Cops or something in which they spent over 12 hours siezing a bunch of animals. The narrator said that they were tired and hungry, and I went, “I feel like I need to bake them cookies or something.”

I love animals, but I don’t think I could handle operating on them. I could maybe do all right helping care for them and playing with them, but I think that’s about it.

What about you?

Was there anything you wanted to be when you were little that you’ve now decided you could never handle?

Also, HAPPY JULY FIRST! 🙂

