Tags

, , , , ,

Suicide, that is.

No, I’m not going to link you to the definition, because that might include ways people commit suicide, and that could be a trigger for someone who’s struggling.

I just wanted to share with you something that one of my friends shared this morning.

Remember this?

The parents of the boy who took his own life have posted a video about losing him, and about suicide in general. I’d encourage you to take the 5 or so minutes out of your day and watch it. I was just about in tears earlier this morning.

Yes, this does maybe give you an idea of where I live. (If you’re paying attention.)

No, that doesn’t bother me as much as it would’ve a year ago.

Just don’t come stalking me or anything. 

~*~

Also, yesterday was the one-year anniversary of when I started blogging.

Blog-i-versary, as it’s called by many.

And I missed it.

Oops.

Oh well! 🙂

A year.

Twelve months.

Three hundred and twenty nine (330 with this one) posts.

Over 900 comments.

That’s crazy!

When I started blogging, I didn’t really care about number of “followers” or how often I would blog or how many “hits” I’d get every day or anything like that.

I was just blogging to blog.

Just writing to share my thoughts and my heart.

And look how far it’s gotten me!

Three hundred and thirty posts. That’s almost a post a day! 😀

In a year, I have shared a lot.

I’m not going to list everything here, because I’m in a bit of a hurry (helping someone move today!) and I have no idea how I’d categorize all of these posts, so I’ll let you look for yourself.

But to think.

Without this blog, I might not have learned some of the things I’ve learned.

Without connecting with some other bloggers, I might not have grown as much as I have.

Without sharing my thoughts and dreams and frustrations here, I might have kept them all hidden inside.

Without this blog, I might not be the person I am.

And you had a hand in that!

So thank you! For encouraging, for sharing, for long, for praying, and of course for reading!

I appreciate it all.

