Tags

, , ,

So, Caitlin did this today, and I thought it sounded good.

1) What do you have next to your bedside table?

…You mean ON my bedside table? Alarm clock (that doesn’t get used much), my case for my glasses, a couple of pens, a bunch of books, including a couple of mini Bibles and devotionals that I don’t use enough (on the shelf), and some random electronic stuff. Oh, and a Kleenex box. And also my Bible from Confirmation (7th-8th grade) and a notebook and a flashlight.

2) Do you have a tattoo?

No, but I’ve been thinking about getting one. Only problem is that I hate needles. But I’ve drawn it out multiple times: my best friend’s initials, intertwining with a heart and a sunflower with six-ish petals, with her birth and death years included at the beginning and end of the tattoo.

Except maybe not with all the shading-ish-stuff. The less time the needle spends on my skin, the better!

3) Do you believe in abstinence prior to marriage?

I guess I’m in the minority on this, but YES. I believe in waiting until marriage to have sex. I believe that it’s something that is for a husband and wife alone, and that waiting makes it even more special. I don’t want my husband to have what’s left over of my heart and my body; I want him to have all of it. I’m not going to give myself (my heart, my body) to just anyone; I’m saving all of me for the one person with whom I spend the rest of my life, thankyouverymuch.
Actually, this is how I feel about pretty much anything intimate. Like, I don’t think I’m going to kiss a guy until I know I’m going to marry him. If that means my first kiss is on my wedding day, that’s fine by me! There’s a reason it’s called a “first” kiss—you can’t get it back. Same goes for sex. I feel that if you wait until you’re with the person you plan to spend the rest of your life with, it makes it that much more special and important.
And if I never get married, I guess I’ll die a virgin. Works for me. I don’t want to feel pressured into having sex by a certain age. That’s just stupid.
I know some people in their 30s and 40s who are (relatively) happily single. I’m 20 and I’ve never been on a date, or been kissed, and that’s fine by me. My friends and I have this theory that the one of us who waits longest for a boyfriend will have the best boyfriend. We’ll see. Absence makes the heart grow fonder, right? The longer you wait for something, the more special it becomes once you’ve got it.
And besides, who wants to constantly be comparing sexual/intimate experiences? That’s got to get annoying and draining pretty fast. I don’t want to be comparing my boyfriend/husband to anybody but Jesus. And I’ve heard that people who have multiple partners (starting at young ages) can sometimes feel like crap after.
 By the way, did you know that there a lot of animals that mate for life? For. Life. And some of them frown upon infidelity.
AlsoI’maChristian. But that doesn’t necessarily mean what you think it means. Depending on what you think it means. If you think it means I have absolutely no desire to have sex before marriage, you’d be wrong. Chances are good I’m going to want to have sex with someone I’m dating if I find him attractive and whatnot (because yes Christians have feelings/urges like that, just like the rest of the world), but I’m going to try my best to ignore those feelings until I get married because I believe sex is to be saved for marriage. Kay? Kay.

4) What is your worst habit?

Used to be biting my nails. Now it’s procrastination, maybe? Or being impatient? Or perhaps spending too much time on the internet…

5) How do you handle finances in your relationship? Or, how would you like to handle money in your future relationship?

I have no idea. My parents have a joint checking and savings, and I’m listed on both in case something should happen. I suck with money… 😦 I mean, I don’t spend much money (and I got a shock when I looked at the balance in my checking account yesterday! Go me!), but I always forget to write down what I’ve spent if I write a check or use my debit card. I hope my husband is more responsible with that aspect than I am.

6)If you could change your name, what would you change it to?

I like being Rebecca. But I sometimes hate that my sister and I have the first same letter—people mix us up a lot. Don’t know what I would change my name to, though.

7) Where do you want to go on your next vacation?

I honestly don’t like vacations much… I like staying home. But I’d love to go to Europe someday. And/or Australia or New Zealand.

8. What is one political cause you feel strongly about?

I hate politics, but I’d like for human trafficking to end.

9) Have you ever stolen anything?

Not that I can remember. Maybe?

10) Tell us something embarrassing about yourself.

Um. I dunno! What am I embarrassed by? Hmmm… I honestly don’t know right now.

