Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Flawless Friday!

All right, so… confession time.

I mean… uh…

Wait.

This post is starting out sounding rather serious.

It’s really not.

It’s just a stupid little thing to tell you some of what I’ve been watching and reading lately.

First thing on the list, and most recent obsession:

MLP: FiM

My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic

Over the last 24 hours, I have watched every single episode of the first season.

That’s 26 episodes, each about 22 minutes long (without commercials; yay YouTube!).

Approximately nine and a half hours of my life.

Watching ponies.

Because I am a six-year-old who loves ponies. 🙂

If I start calling people “sugar cube”… it’s because of this show. Just so you know.

AlsoIreallywantaseasontworightnow.

Thing 2:

ProdIMGProdIMG

The one on the top is currently on its way to my house. I ordered it like two days ago.

The other I got off of iTunes yesterday.

They amuse me.

I am a Nerdfighter.

That is all.

Thing 3:

via Tumblr

John Green‘s books.

I have four of those books. The one I don’t have is the top one.

I read them all last week or something.

I was surprised by some of the language and … other content … but they’re good books. Very interesting.

I also pre-ordered his newest one, which doesn’t come out until May of next year. 😦

Thing 4:

NINE!

Doctor Who

I’ve heard about Doctor Who for quite a while (when you spend as much time on the internet as I do, on the right sites, you run into it), but only started watching a few months ago.

All it took was one episode and I was hooked.

I watched all of what’s called New!Who (2005 and on; the original Doctor started in the 60s or 70s) in the span of maybe two months (?), finishing the last episode a week or two after it aired. It aired on June 4th and I watched it probably that next week sometime. The next episode is supposed to air the beginning of September. We’re still on Season 6, they just took a break and left us with a cliffhanger. =\

But yeah. I started watching with the Ninth Doctor (same man, different face), which according to fans makes him “my” doctor. 🙂 (The one you start with is “yours.” Which kinda makes sense.)

So… yeah.

Those are some recent obsessions.

Just because.

I felt like sharing.

