Tags

, , , , , ,

Today’s Max Lucado devotional holds a special spot in my heart…

Isaiah 54:13
Never underestimate the ponderings of a Christian parent. Never underestimate the power that comes when a parent pleads with God on behalf of a child. Who knows how many prayers are being answered right now because of the faithful ponderings of a parent ten or twenty years ago? God listens to thoughtful parents.
Praying for our children is a noble task. If what we are doing, in this fast-paced society, is taking us away from prayer time for our children, we’re doing too much. There is nothing more special, more precious than time that a parent spends struggling and pondering with God on behalf of a child.
Walking with the Savior

See, this was my “second mom”‘s status on Facebook today:

birthday

And this was her post on M’s wall today:

birthday2

See that? Praying for her daughter even though she’s not here anymore.

This is a woman who has befriended and prays for her daughter’s killer, who can’t wait until said “killer” (excuse me for the negative wording, I can’t think of another at the moment) is out of jail in a couple of months.

A woman who suggested praying over cars and parking lots after the accident.

A woman who inspires me constantly, just as her daughter did, and still does.

And this was my birthday message for M:

birthday3

Short post is short. I can’t really connect thoughts all that well today, probably because I am both tired and miss my best friend…

Anyway, I hope that you have a lovely day, whatever you’re doing.

And know that if you’re missing someone, you aren’t alone in those feelings.

~*~

Update: Check this out!

prayingforyou

One of my favorite ladies (who happens to be my boss’s wife, but whatever) messaged me this afternoon and told me she was praying. For me. How cool is that?!

Very cool, that’s how cool.

