Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

So Caitlin at HTP did this recently and I thought it would be fun.

And it kind of works as a Flawless Friday post!

Flawless Friday!

What are you really good at?  What are you really bad at?

Good at: being a friend, blogging, reading, listening (most of the time), helping, learning, being me…

Bad at: math, telling directions (when I’m not in my house), worrying (as in, it’s a bad habit), clothing and fashion stuff, keeping up-to-date on devotionals!!…

Have you ever been in a car accident?  What happened?

I have not. I have been in almost-accidents that would’ve been my fault because I was not paying attention. My sister’s been in two accidents, neither of which were really her fault. The first one was actually caused by a deer who didn’t bother to check where my sister’s car was before it tried to cross the road. Silly deer.

Why did you attend your college?

I attended the first one, a local community college, for two years because 1) I wasn’t entirely sure what I wanted to major in and didn’t want to spend lots of money on classes I wouldn’t need, 2) to save money!!, and 3) to kind of get used to the fact that I was going to college. I was not ready to go to a four-year school.

Describe your morning routine today.

Well, since noon is no longer morning, we’ll go up to then. But be warned, I have crappy habits in the morning.
Woke up (at 10:45), showered, ate potato salad, and hung out on the internet.
That’s pretty much my summer routine: get up after 8, maybe shower, chill, and munch on random food throughout the day.

Have you ever snooped through someone else’s things? Did you find anything interesting?

I don’t think I have really… Maybe a couple of times, but I don’t really remember. I think I went through a purse someone left at my house once to make sure I knew whose it was…

What do you think happens when you die?

I believe in Heaven and Hell, so… Heaven or Hell. The latter of which would suck.

Are you superstitious?

Nope. Not unless you consider going to church as much as possible superstitious.

Do people think you are younger or older than you actually are?

Older, mostly because of my obsession with learning. I’ve talked to a couple of people who’ve said that if they hadn’t known everyone in their graduating classes, they would’ve thought I was their age. I think it’s mostly because of my attitude or the way I speak or something.

How did your parents’ relationship influence you?

I have to be honest, my parents argue a lot. My dad’s hearing aids don’t always seem to work. We have to yell at him for him to hear us sometimes. My mom gets frustrated easily. They argue over things that I think are kind of stupid.
But that doesn’t mean they don’t love each other. They get along fine most other times.
Watching them has gotten me thinking about how I want my marriage to be. It’s gotten me thinking about traits I want in a husband. It’s made me decide that I want to talk to my husband about how to handle arguments BEFORE arguments happen, and to be loving in my responses and not crabby. Basically it’s just helped me rethink marriage in general and how I want mine to someday work.

What were the three happiest moments of your life?

THE three happiest moments? I don’t know. It’ll probably change over time, but for now three of my happiest moments are (in order of when I thought of them, not of greatest importance or anything):

1) getting accepted into this 4-year (and then later finding out I owe them no money for my first semester!!!!!!!)
2) This is going to sound weird, but the “aftermath” of my best friend’s death has made me rather happy. Like, the fact that even though she’s gone, she’s still influencing people. That makes me pretty happy.
3) I guess getting this (like the last half of the post) off my chest was a pretty happy moment… I’d been debating telling you that for a while and then I did it and it was kind of freeing.
I notice nobody commented on that, though, which is kind of interesting to me…

And since I’m thinking of it, I’m going to grab my Max Lucado devotional and see what today’s thought is! Yesterday’s was on seeing the unseen, and today’s is on patience.

Infinite Patience
Romans 5:4-5
God is often more persistent with us than we are with ourselves. We assume that if we fall, we aren’t born again. If we stumble, then we aren’t truly converted. if we have the old desires, then we must not be a new creation.
If you are anxious about this, please remember, “God began doing a good work in you, and I am sure he will continue it until it is finished when Jesus Christ comes again” (Phil. 1:6).
A Gentle Thunder

In other news, I might be going to the 3D Glee Concert movie … thing … tomorrow with a friend. I’m kind of excited. I mentioned it last night and she decided we should try to go. And I think we’re going.  I’m not a fan of 3D glasses (or the extra price), but that’s okay.

