Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’ve been reading (well, re-reading) this book titled The Noticer, by Andy Andrews, the man who wrote The Traveler’s Gift (which I want to read someday), and I’m taking a lot of things away from it.

I was given this book as a graduation gift two years ago and absolutely loved it. This morning (yesterday, since it’s after midnight now) I decided that I wanted to stat re-reading it.

One thing that I had to share was this section:

“If you are breathing, you are still alive.

If you are alive, then you are still here, physically, on this planet. If you are still here, then you have not completed what you were put on earth to do. If you have not completed what you were put on earth to do, that means your very purposehas not yet been fulfilled. If your purpose has not yet been fulfilled, then the most important part of your life has not yet been lived. And if the most important part of your life has not yet been lived…” Jones paused, waiting for Willow to follow his thought to conclusion.

“That is my proof of hope,” Willow said softly.

“Yes, it is,” Jones agreed. “If the most important part of your life is ahead of you, then, even during the worst times, one can be assured that there is more laughter ahead, more success to look forward to, more children to teach and help, more friends to touch and influence. There is proof of hope… for more.”

The Noticer, Andy Andrews (pages 84 & 85)

I’m currently on page 103.

I will probably be sharing more soon. I just thought this was super-cool when I read it, so I marked it to go back to later. 🙂

Also, how cool is it that it automatically linked to my (personal) Tumblr?

Also also, if you have not read The Noticer, I highly recommend it. One of the reviews simply says that “This is the best book I have ever read in my life.” I think I agree with that. Each time I read this, I find that something new pops out to me, or I remember something that I really love about it. And I love that.

Also also also, I went to the 3D Glee concert movie thing with my friend tonight last night. It would’ve been fine in 2D, but I put up with the 3D. I caught myself dancing in my seat several times, even though I don’t like a few of the songs they did. (The final song is my favorite, though!!) It wasn’t necessarily worth $11 (yes, that’s how much we pay for 3D movies. Why?), but it was good. I suppose it’s the next best thing to actually being at one of the concerts…? 🙂

**Nobody asked me to share any of this, by the way. I did it because I felt like it. Just… FYI so I don’t get in trouble or anything.

