Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

^Today’s Max Lucado devotional.

I haven’t actually shared the verses before, just the references. Today, I’m going to change that.

God does not see the same way people see. People look at the outside of a person, but the LORD looks at the heart. –1 Samuel 16:7
God sees us with the eyes of a Father. He sees our defects, errors, and blemishes. But he also sees our value.
What did Jesus know that enabled him to do what he did?
Here’s part of the answer. He knew the value of people. He knew that each human being is a treasure. And because he did, people were not a source of stress but a source of joy.
In the Eye of the Storm

This reminded me of a couple of songs that I know and enjoy.

And then this happened last night on my personal Tumblr:

Tumblr

I added the text at the bottom when I reblogged the photo.

Also this one:

gorgeous

And also this one:

17mag

And then this one:

envy

Those are just a few of the things I come across on Tumblr that deal with wanting to be someone else, or not being satisfied with who you are. And it makes me sad. I get that envy sometimes, too, but I’m learning to be happy with who God created me me to be. Which is the whole reason I started this blog. When I fall into that comparison trap, I have to remind myself that I am amazing just the way I am. There is no one else on Earth quite like me.

I hope you know that, too.

