Tags

, , , , , , , ,

So Tina did this earlier this week and I thought it was clever, so I’m borrowing it!

5 Words to Describe Myself

1. Introverted

2. Improving

3. Empathetic

4. Compassionate

5. Seeking*

4 Favorite Foods

I’m gonna have to go with (in no particular order)…

1. Pizza

2. Popcorn

3. Chocolate

4. Strawberries <–healthy one!

3 Things I’m Most Proud of Accomplishing

My first thought when I read this was something along the lines of, “But I’m only 20. What can I have accomplished?” And then I realized that these count:

1. Starting this blog and attempting to dig deeper into my faith.

2. Finally sharing (with more people) my best friend’s story.

3. Starting to branch out on my own by transferring here, even if it does seem hard right now.

2 Favorite Workouts

What is this “workout” of which you speak?

Haha, just kidding. Recently (since arriving at school) I’ve been walking and biking quite a bit more than usual. That counts, right?

1 Thing to Expect From My Blog

I like to think I’m pretty honest about things…

~*~

* This morning in our “dedication” chapel service, one of the songs we sang was about searching for God. I think it was kind of based on Jeremiah 29:13. I couldn’t sing through most of the songs. Part of it was being overwhelmed by all of the emotions of the week, and part of it was because I didn’t think I should be singing something that I didn’t mean.

Speaking of emotions, there were more frustrations today. I had to change my schedule from this:

Fall 2011

to this:

Fall 2011, fixed

I’m going to try to find my supervisor tomorrow to check on schedules. I’m really hoping that there are still a couple spots in a 3-6 shift left so that I don’t have to work all that late. Maybe I can do Tuesday/Thursday shifts ’til 6 and then have the rest of the night to get food and do homework. I’m hoping something like that works. I do NOT want to be up until midnight. I’m sorry, I just can’t. I won’t get to sleep until at least two and I’ll have to be up by like 7:30 to make sure I can shower and eat breakfast and be awake enough to sit through class. Also I need to sign up for a Saturday…

I’m kind of glad I only have one class MWF. Done by lunchtime? PLEASE AND THANK YOU. And it sounds like it shouldn’t be too tough of a class either. At least that’s what L’s roommate said when we chatted tonight.

Oh yeah, I have a few friends. There’s L of course, and my roomies (and I guess their boyfriends), and L’s roomies… Okay, so not that many yet, but when classes & work start I’m sure I’ll find more.

But let me tell you, trying to change my schedule this late in the game was HARD. Pretty much everything is full, and if it isn’t full, it’s something I don’t need for my major/minor**. It’s annoying. I got the last spot in that Bible class. And there are like six different courses of it because it’s a required class.

And now I have to change my books. Except for one class. My previous Bible course prof required four books (and a packet that I cannot return). This new one only requires two. This annoys me. I mean, I’ll get credit (hopefully full credit) back for the books I return and they should cover at least part of the rest of my books so I won’t owe as much, but still. It’s stressful.

I also have to make a stop in an office before my Monday class to make sure I have some things taken care of.

Can it be September 3rd please? …We get September 5th off for Labor Day, so that means we have a three-day weekend. I think that will be good.

So yeah. It’s kind of stressful. I think I will welcome a three-day weekend and potentially time with some family.

** Non-Media Comm majors: “What can you do with that major?”
Me: “Umm… almost anything?”

I think I need to go to sleep. I have to be up semi-early (not as early as my dad does!) for chapel and service project stuff tomorrow.

Night!

