Tags

, , , , , ,

All right, so I had to share this before I forget it.

My mom called me a couple of minutes ago just to check up.

I was thinking about calling them this weekend, but hadn’t gotten around to it yet.

Anyway, so something my mom told me made me happy.

My sister has this chinchilla, right?

And it hangs out in a cage in her room, like it’s supposed to.

But apparently, on Thursday, after my family left for a sporting event…

he got out.

And they found him after they came home…

in MY bedroom.

I’m taking this as a sign that he prefers me over my sister.

Even though he hasn’t “met” me yet.

I just think it’s funny.

Mom said they had trouble getting him back into his cage until they decided to put said cage in my room with  him and close my bedroom door.

Mom went in after a while and found him in the cage and promptly closed the cage door and put him back in my sister’s room.

I just thought it was a cool story, and had to share it.

I don’t know what it is about my room (and my bed) that this chinchilla prefers over my sister’s room, but apparently there’s something. Maybe it’s that my room is carpeted? I dunno. Whatever.

I just want to get home and see this adorable Houdini.

Less than two weeks!

