Tags

, , , , , ,

I really like these things. Thanks, Caitlin!

What’s the nicest random thing someone has done for you?

There are a few, but the one that sticks out the most in my mind is soon after I got to school, miss Heather sent me this:

owl!!

I really appreciated it. It came at pretty much the perfect time.

What’s the worst thing about being your gender / What do you envy about the opposite sex?

“Being a girl” as my roommate would say. I think that’s what I envy about guys: their bodies don’t freak out multiple times a year.

Have you ever fainted?

Yes. At least once, when getting ready for school one day. I fainted in the bathroom while doing my hair or something. Scared my parents. Still not sure why it happened.

Describe one of the most scandalous things you’ve done.

I don’t think I’ve done anything that qualifies as “scandalous.” Although on Tuesday I had to try really hard not to look at the test of the girl next to me…

Do you ever want to contact someone from your past to say hello?

Sometimes, but I don’t have their number or email or anything like that, so it’s kind of hard.

How did your hometown shape who you are today? 

I grew up in a town of around 20,000. It wasn’t my hometown per se that shaped me, but my family and school and church experiences. I grew up going to public school and church every Sunday and Wednesday. It has definitely shaped my view of things.

What would you change about our political system or government?

Uhhhhh… can we go back to “One nation under God” like it says in our Pledge please?

Also, we need to stop arguing so much and learn to compromise. I feel like sometimes our leaders act like children who haven’t yet learned the meaning of COMPROMISE.

What’s currently in your purse or backpack?

School supplies, my ID, my phone, my camera, my iPod… also my Bible and a water bottle and some post-it notes and three SD cards.

What’s the most awkward pickup line you’ve ever received?

I don’t think I’ve ever experienced this, actually.

What’s your ‘party trick’ i.e. random talent that you can bust out to impress a crowd of strangers?

I don’t really think I have one…

Feel free to answer some of these yourself!

And check out the previous two! 🙂

