Tags

, , , ,

So today I’m reading the first five chapters of Ezekiel.

I don’t have a whole lot to say about it, but the description in chapter 1 is incredible. It kind of reminds me of the descriptions in Revelation.

2:5-7 is kind of interesting. Kind of repetitive, but interesting.

In chapter 3, Ezekiel eats a scroll. That’s done in Revelation, too.

We briefly covered part of chapter 4 in class yesterday. I think we might be talking more in-depthly about it tomorrow.

Can you imagine laying on your side for 390 days? That’s over a year. And then another 40 on the other side.

5:1 is interesting.

Eight through 12 are kind of creepy, especially verse 10.

So that’s all for that, really. I still need to read the book, but I’ll get to it. I’m assuming we’ll have a quiz tomorrow, which means that I need to read the book, as the quiz is typically on mostly the book.

But I wanted to share something that I’ve been thinking about recently.

Several times, including today, this conversation (or some variation) has happened:

Roommate: How are you? / How was your day?
Me: Oh, okay. / All right.
Roommate: …Why just “okay”?

They specifically ask why I’m “just” okay.

As if “okay” is a lame response.

As if I need to be more than okay.

Just thought that was interesting.

ALSO: I’m having trouble getting to comments on certain blogs. So I apologize if you think I’m ignoring you. It’s my school blocking certain pages because they think they contain viruses. 😦

