Tags

, , , ,

I was going to post this earlier, but didn’t really feel up to it before now.

Today was… interesting.

I didn’t have class because my prof was at a doctor appointment or something, so that was nice. I got to sleep in a bit.

Then things started to get interesting.

I went to chapel, and ended up being both glad and slightly sad that I did.

It started off interestingly with one of the campus pastors apologizing for Wednesday’s chapel. Apparently the speaker left people feeling a little confused or insulted or something, and the pastor apologized, and then read an apology from the speaker.

The choir sang with us, and then did their own song.

(It made me cry.)

Our speaker, L, spoke about her own life. Specifically this last year.

Last winter, she was diagnosed with cancer.

She related it to mission (our theme this week) by sharing stories of people who have touched her, or people she has helped in the last year.

At one point in her message, she asked that everyone who was a cancer survivor or knew someone who has/had cancer to stand.

Oh, that’s probably me.

I stood with a bunch of other people, and she said something about not being alone.

Yeah, lost it again.

After chapel, I went to check my mailbox and got a surprise:

a Halloween “thinking of you” card from my mom.

Hence this:

tweet

And now I’m kind of frustrated with trying to figure out classes for Interim and Spring. Blah.

So it’s been an interesting day.

Ever had one of those days?

BUT I have almost NO homework this weekend. And my roomie’s cousin is coming over tonight and we’re making treats and watching movies. 😀

