Tags

, ,

I almost went to church this morning.

I was going to ask my roommate last night if I could go with her, but I didn’t.

One reason (the main reason) was because I figured I would be way too tired.

Last night we gained an hour of sleep (daylight savings time = yay).

I stayed up later than usual watching a movie with the roommates and their boyfriends.

(Which was kind of awkward.)

So I decided church was out for this morning.

My alarm went off at 7:45 as usual, and I turned it and my phone off and didn’t wake up or get out of bed until close to 10am.

I hung out in the apartment most of the morning, and have been down the hall in the study area for the last who-knows-how-many hours trying to do some homework.

And listening to some of AVPM and AVPS.

And eating Goldfish, Wheat Thins, and Nutella. (Yes, Nutella straight from the jar. Don’t judge me. :P)

My mom called a few hours ago, maybe an hour or two in to my “studying.” We talked for probably not quite half an hour about school and stuff. I’ll probably call her Tuesday night after work or Wednesday morning after chapel, after I’ve gotten some more questions on scheduling answered.

Tomorrow night I get to go to an event on campus and work as part of a requirement for my Media class. I’m not sure which role I’ll play in the thing, but I’ll be glad when it’s over. Hopefully it’ll be done by 9 or something, but you never know. We’re setting up at 5, and it doesn’t start ’til 7 or 7:30. We set up so early so that, provided we set up quickly enough, we have some time to eat before the event starts.

Tonight I learned that my supervisor put me on the 7 to 11 shift on Saturday night. I signed up for this Saturday, but I didn’t know which shift I’d be on, and I didn’t request one even though I could have. I texted my mom that I’m working 7 to 11 and she said “Have to get up early.”

No, Mom. I’m on the night shift, remember?

Oh, right. “Will you have someone to walk with?”

I don’t know the other people on the list. I haven’t worked with them yet. No clue. But the shuttle runs until 11:30, so I can always catch that if need be.

So this will be an interesting week.

And who knows, maybe I’ll be able to switch shifts with someone and work 3 to 7 instead.

We’ll see.

I’d just really like it to be Thanksgiving break now please…

Oh! I spent yesterday afternoon with my friend! And her mom and sister. She was in town for a school visit, and I went with because I really had nothing else to do. It was interesting. And we got free cookies and tiny muffins.

Then we went and wandered around the mall for a couple of hours, and ate, and wandered a little more, and then they dropped me off back at the apartment around 5 or 6 and I spent the rest of my night watching TV.

It was an adventure, though, because I wasn’t sure her GPS had us going the right direction to anywhere (and we did get slightly lost), and the building we were supposed to go into for her school visit was locked. And then we found another way in. They should’ve had signs.

So it was an adventure day. And it was kind of fun. A good change from school, and a way to get out of the “bubble,” as campus is called.

It’s kind of funny, my hometown has a weather bubble, and my school has kind of a news bubble. Very interesting.

Anyway, that was my weekend. A little fun, and sort of boring. We’ll see how the next few weeks go…

