Tags

, , , , ,

Oops. It’s been almost a week since my last post.

I get so sad when people whose blogs I follow haven’t posted in a while, and now I’m doing it.

I’m sorry.

I just haven’t had a whole lot to write about.

I’ve started several posts that have ended up in my Drafts section (which is actually kind of handy) and never been finished.

But today I actually have something to talk about.

Three years ago, my best friend died.

So. Much. Love.

I miss her a lot.

But I know that she’s in a better place that cannot compare to here.

And I’ll see her again eventually.

But it’s hard.

Sometimes I wonder what life would be like if she was still here.

I wonder if we’d talk a lot.

If I’d text/call her when I’m stressed. (I just realized I don’t have her old number in my new phone. :()

If she’d come visit me randomly for weekends or something.

If we’d go on roadtrips.

If I wouldn’t be as stressed because she’d be supportive.

There are a lot of “what-if”s.

But it doesn’t do me any good to dwell on them, really. Does it? =\

I miss you.

I miss your laugh, your smile, your voice, your generosity.

I miss hugging you and talking to you.

I miss your advice, and your funny comments.

I wish I remembered your voice better.

I wish I could remember more of our fun adventures.

I wish you were still here.

But you’re in Heaven with Jesus and eventually I’ll be there with you having even better adventures.

I love you, best friend.

