Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I did no homework over Thanksgiving break.

I thought about doing some, and had some things with me.

But I ignored it.

I ignored almost everything, actually. I mean, I was still on the internet some, and I watched TV a while with my parents.

But mostly I hung out with family, read, ate, and slept.

I did get out of the house.

I went to church on Wednesday night. That was fun. πŸ™‚ I also stopped in at “work” that afternoon to visit with my friends and tell my old boss which days I’m home for Christmas break so I can work (Which might change now. Oh well.)! Because it’s Christmas break and I don’t want to be super-bored and they’re going to need a little help, so why not?

Then Thursday we went to an uncle’s house for turkey and stuff. Played with little cousins and two dogs.

Friday… I don’t remember what I did Friday. Not much.

Saturday I helped the youth pastor pack up a bunch of his stuff because he’s moving this week!! (Just a few blocks from where he currently is.)

After moving stuff, I went grocery shopping with my mom. πŸ™‚

And on Sunday, after church, I went to lunch with K and then she came over and played with my sister’s chinchilla and then she had to leave and then my ride came and I got back to school and was sad.

But I only have two weeks left!!

And, depending on work, I might be able to go home on the Tuesday of finals week, which is insane.

I did a lot of reading this last week.

I read… what, five books?

(All of these links might contain spoilers, FYI.)

Heaven is for Real (So cute! And so eye-opening!)

The Help (also good; I kind of want to see the movie.)

The Hunger Games Trilogy:
The Hunger Games
Catching Fire
Mockingjay
I finished Mockingjay this morning, actually. I was almost done with it last night, and read the rest before class and between class and chapel.

And I bought The Resolution for Women! (Remember when I went to see Courageous??) I haven’t started it yet, but I’m excited to!

(FYI: Not linking for money or anything. Nobody’s paying me anything.)

I also bought Prince Caspian (finally), a Jonny Diaz CD (finally; been trying forever), and a Chris August CD (in part for an “extra-credit” project).

And groceries. And a few other things. But mostly groceries and entertaining stuff.

It was awesome being home. I missed home the second I started thinking about leaving. =\

I’m so glad to only have two weeks of classes left, but then I think about how much I have to do in those two weeks and I get a little stressed.

I should be okay, and I’ll be really glad when the end of finals shows up.

And about possibly going home the Tuesday of finals week:

I found out today that we’re not having a final on Friday in one class. Prof doesn’t want to come in on Friday, haha. And I don’t have a final on that Thursday because our final is a paper that can be turned in any time we finish it (I haven’t started, and the outline is due on Thursday). Wednesday there are NO finals, because they give us that day to study. That means my only finals would be Tuesday, and I’d be done by 2:30 at the latest, depending on how long it takes me to finish them. They give us two hours, but I don’t think I’ll need two hours for Bible, and I’m not sure about Media.

I have to check on the work schedule for that week, see when our last scheduled day of work is. I’m sure they won’t make us work the same shifts that week, unless we’re able to. I don’t know. I might email my supervisor this evening, but I can always ask tomorrow afternoon on shift too. Or I could maybe ask my roomies. Maybe I’ll ask if they know and if they don’t I can ask tomorrow night.

I’m really hoping that we’ll be done working the week before finals. They can’t expect us to want to work finals week, can they?? =\

Anyway, I might be able to go home that Tuesday if I don’t have to work Thursday. My dad can probably get Tuesday or Wednesday off to come get me, which would be awesome.

My week definitely started off all right today. πŸ™‚

