Tags

,

days of thanks

Today I am thankful that I only have two days of classes left.

And one day of finals next week.

My one final is this Friday. I’m kind of nervous, but glad to have it over with this week.

It’s look as if I will have to stay at school until Friday night, which is annoying.

I know, I know: I’m lucky I have a job on-campus that isn’t super-stressful and whatever.

And I actually get to go home for Christmas, unlike one kid in one of my classes who can’t go home for Christmas because plane tickets are expensive and he’s on the hockey team and they barely took a break over Thanksgiving break…

Bu I don’t want to have to stay until Thursday night (or Friday) just to work for three hours.

I like my job. I really do. I have awesome coworkers and a great boss.

But I want to go home, darnit.

Yes, having to stay to work on Thursday evening means I would have more time to work on my papers.

But I want to get them done and out of the way.

My dad says to plan on Thursday night after work, which means I would have more time to do laundry and pack and make more money. I’m still going to try to have my papers done by Tuesday so I have all day Wednesday and Thursday to help clean the apartment instead of worrying about schoolwork, though.

So I’m thankful that I have a ride home/get to GO home, no matter how stressful figuring out said ride can be.

