Tags

, , , , ,

days of thanks

Today I am thankful that my Media project is done, even if it didn’t go the way I wanted it to. It was stressful, but it’s over.

I am thankful for my 3-6 Thursday shift coworkers. Today was our last day working all together, because the other girls are leaving or have finals next Thursday during the shift time. We (well, one girl) was sad about it, and asked if we got cake. At the end of the shift, our student manager pulled out a giant Special K bar and split it into four pieces. 🙂 (She makes five students on shift, but she didn’t eat any.)

I am thankful that I have a final tomorrow instead of next Friday, even though it means cramming in studying tonight.

I am thankful that my dad is going to come get me after work next Thursday and that I get a two-week break, at least.

I’m thankful for a hilarious prof who brings us food and makes us step out of our comfort zones by applying what we’ve learned in class to the Twelve Days of Christmas song.
She split us into 12 groups of 2-3 people, assigned us a day of the song based on the number given, and had us apply a theory to the gift. For example, my group had

Image Detail

six geese a laying

We applied the Cognitive Dissonance Theory, using the example of a couple who’d been dating for six years but wasn’t married yet. He gave her six geese to make her feel better about the relationship.

And then we had to come up with actions, so we (kind of) stood in a V (three of us, worked well) and flapped our wings and squatted as if we were laying eggs. It was pretty great.
The other ones were pretty good, too. We about died laughing at the partridge group. Theirs was chopping down the pear tree and the partridge flying away because the guy was bothered by the tree. We laughed so hard every time.

I am thankful that I have an extra day or so to work on my papers, even though I was hoping to be done with them by Tuesday.

What are you thankful for lately?

