Tags

,

These were my statuses last night:

facebook

I went to “band practice” at church last night because I’m helping Sunday morning, and boy did I need these reminders.

I haven’t been doing very well with Jesus-time the last couple months.

I thought coming to a Christian school would make it easier, but it seems to have made me … what’s the word I want? I’m not sure. Lazy? Apathetic, maybe?

Anyway, it’s unfortunate. I’m kind of just going through the motions.

Lately I’ve found myself really bored by almost everything except books and stupid Kindle games.

There have been days where I haven’t wanted to do anything. At all. But read. Or sleep.

I slept for ten hours last night this morning. (Went to sleep at like 1:30, woke up around 11:30.)

Last night at church, I cried.

A little.

In the media room by myself.

Because the words of these two particular songs moved me, and reminded me that I’ve been failing so much lately.

Everything.

Joyful Joyful

But failing is okay.

I’m learning. And I can always start over. Thankful for that fact.

