Emmy posted this, and I thought it sounded fun. 🙂
1) What did you do in 2011 that you’d never done before?
I went away to school.
2) Did you keep your New Year Resolutions?
Nope. See today’s other post.
3) Did anyone close to you give birth?
Well, no, but my cousin is pregnant! 😀
4) Did anyone close to you die?
Not this year.
5)What countries did you visit?
None. 😦 I didn’t go ANYWHERE new this year.
6) What would you like to have in 2012 that you lacked in 2011?
Have to agree with Emmy on this one—friends and more stuff to do. Which may happen Spring semester, because my friend and her roommate know everyone in our Media class.
7)What date from 2011 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
Ummm… I don’t think I have one, really. Unless you want to count my birthday because I had the best birthday ever.
8) What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Making it through my first semester of actual college.
9) What was your biggest failure?
Lacking in God-time.
10) Did you suffer illness or injury?
I got sick last week. That sucked.
11)What was the best thing you bought?
Uhhh… my tuition?
Oh, no, a TV for my apartment now that my one roommate is gone.
12)Where did most of your money go?
School. Tuition.
13) What did you get really, really, really excited about?
Coming home for Christmas. Or coming home in general.
14)What song will always remind you of 2011?
Everything, maybe.
15)  Compared to this time last year, are you…?
happier or sadder- Depends on the day
older or wiser- Both, probably.
thinner or fatter- I don’t think I’ve changed much.
richer or poorer- Hm. Not sure! About the same. Monetarily and spiritually.
16) What do you wish you’d done more of?
Actually studying. I ended up with a C in one class and Bs in the other three.
Also trying to make friends.
17) What do you wish you had done less of?
Procrastinating and complaining about things.
18) How did you spend Christmas?
See these three posts mostly.
19) Did you fall in love in 2011?
Nope. And that’s totally fine.
20) What was your favorite TV program?
Criminal Minds. Or Doctor Who.
Does Starkid stuff count? Because I really like Starkid. (Except not MAMD. And I haven’t seen LWL.)
21) Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year?
Not really.
22) What was the best book you read?
I read several books this year, most of them this last month or two, haha. I really enjoyed the Harry Potter series, and the Hunger Games trilogy, and Heaven is For Real. Also Max Dubinsky‘s We Can’t Go Home Again, which you should buy. And The Year of Living Biblically by AJ Jacobs. Oh, and I read four of the Warriors books.
23) What was your greatest musical discovery?
Hmmm… I don’t know if I really made any musical discoveries, but I did buy a Starkid Album and a Cameron Mitchell song and another Hank Green album. Does that count?
Oh, wait, scratch that. Luke Conard, ALL CAPS, Ministry of Magic, and Ryan Seiler were all musical discoveries this year.
24) What did you want and get?
Stuff for school. My mom got me a heating pad and a can opener for Christmas. It was great.
25) What did you want and not get?
…friends?
26) What was your favorite film of the year?
I really enjoyed Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (part 2) and Courageous. I’m going to the third Chipmunks movie tonight; we’ll see what I think of that one. I’ll probably enjoy it.
27) What did you do on your birthday? How old were you?
That was so long ago. Luckily I have a blog where I keep track of this stuff now! Let’s look.
I turned 20, btw.
28) What kept you sane?
My blog and you guys, I think.
29) Tell a life lesson you learned.
Um… this and this. (They go together, but are slightly different.)
30) What song lyric sums up your year?
Everything.
