Tags

, ,

So, today is the last day of 2011.

In three months, I will be 21. Which is weird. My sister will be 18 in a couple of weeks. Scary! (Haha.)

I am spending the last night of 2011 being boring.

I’m going to go to the third Chipmunks movie with my friend.

Then I’m going to come home and probably watch TV or hang out on the internet or read a book.

It will be good.

My sister’s been scrapbooking this afternoon, making a picture book of her life for her graduation party in May.

She has about three pages finished. Who knows how many more to go.

It’s kind of fun to look back at pictures from 17 years ago and see her as a baby.

And me as a toddler.

And Mom’s crazy hairdos.

We’ve come so far and changed a lot in 17 and 20 years.

We’ve been in this house for 21 years now, and Dad will have been at his company for 21 years in April.

A year ago, I posted this.

I did not keep all of those resolutions.

Obviously.

(Have you seen anything about my breakfasts or a legit Chapter-a-day thing or anything this year? Didn’t think so.)

But the other night, I realized that I’ve been falling behind in keeping God first, and I want to try to get back into that habit this next year.

So that’s my New Year’s Resolution for 2012: God first. Always.

Maybe it can be my mini-Biblical-year, a la AJ Jacobs. Not going so far as to change my wardrobe or diet as he did, or to keep every single law from the Torah/Old Testament, but putting God first in everything. Because wasn’t that what I wanted to do in the first place in starting this blog? Learning more about God and myself as His daughter?

How about you? Any Resolutions for the New Year?

And Happy New Year to those of you in certain other time zones? 🙂

