Tags

, , , , ,

Well, okay, it hasn’t been a week yet, since I only got back on Tuesday.

But it’s close enough.

I’m counting it.

I wanted to start getting back into the habit of Flawless Friday posts, and I decided today was as good a day as any. It’s the first Friday of the New Year, after all! Perfect time for starting over on things.

Flawless Friday!

So tonight is actually kind of a perfect night for a post.

My roommate has people over.

At the moment, it’s her fiance, her cousin, and his girlfriend. (I think girlfriend.)

I feel like a fifth wheel.

It’s so weird.

I don’t like feeling weird like this.

I don’t like feeling awkward around people who are in relationships.

But the fact that I’m not in one myself doesn’t mean there’s anything wrong with me.

I’ve written about this before, but it’s something that comes up a lot.

Every time, I have to remind myself that there is nothing wrong with being single.

It is not something to lament over.

Every time. Constantly.

I always have to remind myself that I don’t need to be sad about being single.

Because being single is cool.

That’s really all I’m going to say on that at the moment, because I’ve posted stuff like this so many times.

This morning, I found out that a girl from school was killed in a car accident.

Or rather, because of a car accident.

She was in the accident on one night and then died the next day.

Anyway, it brought back too many memories of my senior year of high school and my freshman year of college.

Senior year, my best friend died in a car accident.

The next year, a girl from church died in a car accident.

Oh, and then the next year, a guy I graduated with was killed in a car accident.

I’ve had enough of car accidents, thank you.

But because of the car accident thing, I’ve been feeling kind of blah all day.

And now with this whole fifth-wheel thing…

Ugh.

Sad kind of night.

But you know what?

I’m going to read and eat popcorn and not worry about awkward fifth-wheel-ness.

I might see what L is doing and if I can hang out with her.

Or watch a movie.

Something.

And now there are five playing a game.

Interesting night.

